Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tennant at his best
I saw this back in 2005 when it first aired and I was absolutely amazed by it. Tennant was chilling as Brendan Block and nothing at all like 'The Doctor' he is so well-known for portraying. His character is a genuine bad guy and Tennant shows exactly why he is such a good actor. Kate Ashfield is also brilliant and even reduced me to tears at certain points.
It's...
Published on 13 July 2008 by Mara

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great acting, terrible story.
I bought this only because I was curious about Tennant's other work aside from Who. I had seen a clip from YouTube and was delighted to discover it was a thriller. Acting wise, I wasn't disappointed. All the characters are unlikeable and unsympathetic which comes across very well. From the obvious villain Block to the less than innocent Cotton. Tennant is hair raisingly...
Published on 27 April 2011 by Wulingyi


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly recommended, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent watch !!! Kept one spellbound throughout. Unusual twists to story and David Tennant was amazing in his role of the villain. Excellent conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I thoroughly enjoyed this. Very well acted and a superb plot, 17 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this. Very well acted and a superb plot! A marvelous tale of revenge by the boyfriend from hell (David Tennant).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the very best films I've watched for a long time, 27 Sept. 2014
By 
Valerie Gately "val gately" (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
One of the very best films I've watched for a long time. Couldn't tear myself away. Wonderfully acted. Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this drama is realy good it's david tennant at his best there is a ..., 14 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
this drama is realy good it's david tennant at his best there is a great twist to this so don't miss it and it's a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I would have liked to have given 4, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
I would have liked to have given 4.5 stars - I really enjoyed this film. It kept me on edge to the very end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
A brilliant"on the edge of your seat stuff!! Did not have a clue how it was all going to end-superb!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!!, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
If you like a good drama with an amazing twist at the end then this is for you.David Tennant was amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
Saw this on tv years ago still brilliant second time round! David Tennant was amazingly creepy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
1st class movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 75% brilliant, 25% silly, but very watchable., 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Smile [DVD] (DVD)
Started brilliantly before getting a bit silly towards the end. Very watchable though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Smile [DVD]
Secret Smile [DVD] by David Tennant (DVD - 2009)
£4.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews