Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful feel good family Christmas film!
I got this film from amazon for our family to watch last christmas but never got round to watching it! I picked up off my shelf this evening, still in the plastic seal after looking for something light-hearted to watch on tv and nothing on! So I thought I would watch this and i'm so pleased I did!
Spreads Christmas joy and a very good message to parents- Christmas is...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by JO 2009

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay when there is nothing else to watch
This is one to watch when there is nothing on tv and then you probably would not want to watch it again. definetly a film to keep the kids quiet for a bit. a typical tv movie with cheesy acting.
Published on 18 Jan 2011 by Again lost in a good book


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful feel good family Christmas film!, 30 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
I got this film from amazon for our family to watch last christmas but never got round to watching it! I picked up off my shelf this evening, still in the plastic seal after looking for something light-hearted to watch on tv and nothing on! So I thought I would watch this and i'm so pleased I did!
Spreads Christmas joy and a very good message to parents- Christmas is family time! The family have been living seperate lives- parents taken over by their work commitments, teenager on her phone to her friends and the younger brother just wants to have the perfect christmas!
And......he get it!
Ideal for an easy to watch film, even better over the Christmas time, just lovely! xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yule love it!, 29 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the best Christmas movies I've seen in a long time. It really personifies the spirit of Christmas and family. Definately set for a classic - you gotta get it if you love Christmas! Merry Christmas everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The night before the night before christmas, 24 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
thoroughly enjoyed this film it was funny but had a serious message for parents as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looooooooved it!, 15 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
What a delighting christmas movie! A real christmas movie to watch with the entire family. There is nothing bad in it, and I guess it matters to us, parents.
May draw some tears from your eyes and laughtings out your mouth!
Since it's so good and low-priced, get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it and a great way to get into the Christmas mood on the way up to Christmas. Good clean lighthearted fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Christmas, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
If you like traditional Christmas family films then this is for you. My 6 year old loved it and so did I. Father Christmas is sent by an elf a day too early and lands on a roof losing his memory. Obviously the parents don't believe he's the 'real deal' and very subtly say so but young Toby believes him and convinces his hard working parents and cynical big sister to help out. The rest is predicatable but just what you need to get you in the festive mood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars christmas is coming!!!!, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this film and so did the kids, we all sat and watched it and really got us in the christmas spirit. This is a must buy for everyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay when there is nothing else to watch, 18 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This is one to watch when there is nothing on tv and then you probably would not want to watch it again. definetly a film to keep the kids quiet for a bit. a typical tv movie with cheesy acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC FAMILY FILM, 6 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Sat down to watch this with family on Christmas night and thoroughly enjoyed it, would definately recommend it. Have watched it 3 times since at insistance of grandchild.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For that Christmas feeling, 3 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
A very family oriented movie. Perfect for getting in the chirstmas mood. Jokes for adults and children. There is some really good acting in here but some very corny moments too. With a nice happy ending, snow , santa and elves you cant really go wrong. I've given four stars because its not as good as some of the chirstmas movies out there but its certainly worth a viewing. It has a good story line with twists and happy and sad moments. The box is nice, its one disk. Overall a really nice movie with some messages to take on board about christmas. Get this dvd, get the heating/fire on and sit with some hot chocolate and watch away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Night Before The Night Before Christmas [DVD]
£2.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews