Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A most lovely and heartwarming story
First of all: my mother tongue is German, so please kindly forgive any mistake I make.
I love Christmas movies and this one became one of my favorites. The easy but not shallow story is filled with humor and warm glimpses for Christmas. I got carried away by its charm, witty dialogues and wonderful playing actors.

Story in short:
Beautiful Brooke...
Published on 28 Oct. 2011 by Beatrix

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Escapism
Good film; a good way to escape the dark ages.
Published 10 months ago by S. T.


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite Christmas films, 5 Aug. 2014
By 
Mrs. R. Mcmillan "rhondamcmillan" (Erith, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
One of my favourite Christmas films. Henry Winkler is a lovable character as always. Fun, easy to watch film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... made for tv movie - it's a real feel good festive film, 25 May 2015
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Don't be put off by the fact this was a made for tv movie - it's a real feel good festive film. Likeable characters and a funny storyline with some sad undertones make for a strong unifying theme running through it. You want everyone to have their happy ending and for anyone else to get their just desserts - especially the nightmare neighbour! 5***** smiles all round, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
great for adults and children and adults who are still children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
By 
M. Dyer "Maureen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Good value for money and would definitely shop again. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy watching seasonal movie, 21 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I have always found Henry Winkler to be good value. This is a gentle and easygoing movie, nice for the christmas season. Probably described in film synopsis with those words I hate "heartwarming" and/or "feelgood", but nevertheless worth shaking the dust off each Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just love this film, 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Fab. Just love this film. Jen, Morgan, uncle Ralph and Brian are all adorable. We should all have an uncle Ralph. Great feel good movie. Not suitable for under 9's due to santa references.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Close to perfect., 2 Jan. 2015
A refreshingly upbeat movie. No swearing, good clean humour for all the family to enjoy.
The only thing it was missing was the true message behind Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic DVD, 4 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Having watched this movie on Xmas 24 and thoroughly enjoyed it I just had to get hold of this DVD for my collection. It is a wonderful feel-good movie that will certainly make you smile. A fantastic story line with a wonderful ending for us romantics out there. I absolutely love it. One not to be missed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just a nice christmas, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
just a nice christmas film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Cochrane, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Fluff but enjoyable fluff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year [DVD] [2008]
£2.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews