Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playstation AV Cable
Brand New TV AV Audio Video Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3

Does what it is designed to do and a good price, hard to find in the shops in germany. i bought this so i could get the sound from my surround sound system. Makes the gaming experience a whole lot better.
Published on 11 Jan. 2011 by chris

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely disgusted!
I am outraged! I have received this so called 'Brand New' TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2, plugged it into my television to enjoy a game evening with my friends to find that the cable did not work. It practically crumbled into my hands and when i looked closer at it, the cables inside had been welded with cheap glue instead of being properly...
Published 15 months ago by jennifer jones


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playstation AV Cable, 11 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
Brand New TV AV Audio Video Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3

Does what it is designed to do and a good price, hard to find in the shops in germany. i bought this so i could get the sound from my surround sound system. Makes the gaming experience a whole lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good product, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
great works just great. Connected it to my ps3 and works fine. if it dont hold the off button to reset the audio cable for the ps3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely disgusted!, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
I am outraged! I have received this so called 'Brand New' TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2, plugged it into my television to enjoy a game evening with my friends to find that the cable did not work. It practically crumbled into my hands and when i looked closer at it, the cables inside had been welded with cheap glue instead of being properly attached and instantly fell apart. This resulted in me realising that this was not brand new and was in fact broken and had been cheaply reattached! I realise that the product was cheap when bought, however advertising 'brand new' is a lie when obviously it is not. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! YOU WILL BE DISSAPOINTED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TV AV COMPOSITE CABLE FOR PS1 PS2 PS3, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
Very poor quality cable.. Fell apart as I plugged it into my PS3! Complete waste of money time and money :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely terrible., 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
Does nothing. Absolutely nothing. Tried it on 2 different TV's, did all the resetting business. Nothing. Absolutely nothing. If you're one of the lucky few who got a working cable, then hats off to you. But if you, like me, was really looking forward to getting home and playing GTA V on line with your brother, after a hard weeks work, I strongly suggest you do not take the risk with this cheap cable. I did, and I am now absolutely furious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless waste of time, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Neilus (Tipton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
What a piece of rubbish, item looked cheap and had thin cables but I though for the money I can overlook that, unfortunately I didn't expect cheap to mean that the audio plugs were wired wrong, to get sound out the correct speaker you needed to connect the red plug to the white input on the tv. Oh well should of bought an original one instead of trying to save money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Brand New TV AV Audio Video Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2, or 3, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
Worked to begin with as expected, but cheaply made as video AND left sound broke after a few days of normal use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old School Gaming, 17 Nov. 2012
By 
Paul - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
I bought this for a tricky job, I wanted to play my PS1 on my HDTV PC monitor and this involved a lot of thinking as the screen won't accept a SCART cable or the yellow, red and white connections. My end result was to buy this cable, converter that turns this cable into a SCART connection, plug this into a SCART to HDMI 1080p upscaler box and then HDMI cable into the screen. Not the neatest solution but the end result is PS1 gaming on a screen that shouldn't be able to play it. The build quality is good, as with all cables, don't jerk them or pull them and they'll last for a while. Would recommend this cable for those who need to perform a similar task or just need this able only to play on their tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works perfectly. happy, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
Works perfectly for my playstation 1. Doesn't look the same as on the picture it is just a basic cable but look doesn't matter its whether it works. Came very quick. Its fine for me specially for the price :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars works fine, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand New TV AV Audio Video Gold Plated Cable Lead composite For PS1 PS2 PS3 Sony Playstation 1, 2 or 3 (Electronics)
Gets the job done in delivering standard video and audio. But be warned, wrap it in strong tape the moment u get it because this thing is so fragile that it all fell apart when i plugged it into the playstation lol. I guess the manufacturer was really tight on using glue to keep it intact. The seller was really quick in sending a replacement though. Secondly its not gold plated as suggested by the misleading item title, its just your standard silver one.
If u dont want to pay much for an AV connector for your psx, then get this and have some tape ready, otherwise works fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews