Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful and easy to understand
Finance Basics: Collins Business Secrets (Unabridged)Finance Basics (Collins Business Secrets)

I have the Audio Book which is unabridged, and I believe I have learned more about finance in the 2+ hours of listening than I have done in years and I now feel more confident to return to what I have been doing with the basics in place. I am going to buy the book...
Published on 16 Jan. 2011 by Ms. MP DELPECHE

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy read
The book is to the point, with an overview of most basic finance terms. However, it doesn't go into much detail, and sometimes leaves you wanting to find out more. I guess it is good start, but might leave you with the feeling that you need to buy another book that goes into more detail.
Published 22 months ago by Tony White


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful and easy to understand, 16 Jan. 2011
By 
Ms. MP DELPECHE "MovieMad" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Finance Basics: Collins Business Secrets (Unabridged)Finance Basics (Collins Business Secrets)

I have the Audio Book which is unabridged, and I believe I have learned more about finance in the 2+ hours of listening than I have done in years and I now feel more confident to return to what I have been doing with the basics in place. I am going to buy the book also as I need the written word too.
Buy a copy if you are finding it hard to get a good grasp of the fundamentals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good content, well written, 10 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am pleased to have purchased this book, specially because of its price. I have started a business management course and for the Financial modules this book is perfect for beginners. Very helpful to have on my phone as I just search a specific word during class whenever I need. Strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Introduction, 4 Jun. 2012
By 
Mr. Graham Michie (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fairly basic guide, but well worth a read for the nuggets of information it contains. There is still something here for everyone to learn from, but probably more suited to the people looking for a general grounding in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great starter book, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used is to help as student understand the basics in tutorial sessions
I have recommended the book to coleauges and students alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting reading, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very pleased with book a very interesting read ,bought for my husband for work easy to understand postage very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book for beginner's. It covers the basics of finance which gives you a good grasp of the basic terms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy read, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is to the point, with an overview of most basic finance terms. However, it doesn't go into much detail, and sometimes leaves you wanting to find out more. I guess it is good start, but might leave you with the feeling that you need to buy another book that goes into more detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gives exactly what it says on the cover., 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basics and nothing more - I can't fault it for that but It felt school text book basic as opposed to financial basics for an SME owner. Good all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK IF YOU ARE IN US, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as somebody who is in the UK not the US then it is not massively relevant. when I bought it maybe I should have looked more deeply. Interesting but not totally useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews