Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (58)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product BUT a bit noisy
Arrrived quickly, used straight away as batteries are supplied - powerful motor which gives a lovely breeze but it is noisy hence the 4 stars.
The on/off button is very near the blades but is not a problem really, because if you do catch your fingers on the blade it does not hurt at all ( from my own experience ) as the blades are made of soft foam. Will stand on...
Published on 14 July 2012 by remote

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish
I should have expected it really with the low price. You get what you pay for. Waste of time and money. The flimsy blades were bent and creased and even the fan was confused which way it was meant to be blowing in. Went in the bin.
Published 17 months ago by SarahLouise4U


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute rubbish, 1 Jun 2013
By 
SarahLouise4U (Cardiff, South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
I should have expected it really with the low price. You get what you pay for. Waste of time and money. The flimsy blades were bent and creased and even the fan was confused which way it was meant to be blowing in. Went in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered one, it arrived it was broken, i complained, i was sent another, that was broken too, so i'd had enough and requested a refund which i got no hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
I received this product, removed the battery tab and turn it on. It worked very feebly for about a min then stopped. I turned it off and put it on the side and fetched a drink. When I returned to the room I could hear a buzzing noise - it was the fan, I picked it up it was very hot and smoking, it would not turn off I had to remove the batteries. Shocking poor and dangerous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Air cooler mini fan, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered 2 fans and they arrived before the quoted time in a padded envelope but unfortunately one was broken and the other has a faulty on/off button. I certainly wouldn't recommend this product.

Unhappy customer
Poole, Dorset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product BUT a bit noisy, 14 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
Arrrived quickly, used straight away as batteries are supplied - powerful motor which gives a lovely breeze but it is noisy hence the 4 stars.
The on/off button is very near the blades but is not a problem really, because if you do catch your fingers on the blade it does not hurt at all ( from my own experience ) as the blades are made of soft foam. Will stand on table but slight vibration will make it move.
Very good price and also have not seen them sold locally so had to use Amazon - was not disappointed.
I am now going to buy two more for friends from Budget-Bargains as although noisy the powerful motor does make a lovely breeze which is the whole point of the fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, nasty and doesn't work, 4 Sep 2012
By 
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
Erm, the blades spin, it makes a lot of noise, but I think I would get more of a draft by holding a moth next to me and letting it flap its wings.

In a word, useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just didn't work, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
This product has just arrived, and it simply doesn't work. Came supplied with batteries - I tried putting in new batteries thinking this may be the problem but alas, it still doesn't work. It looks like a 3-year-old assembled it and it's completely unstable. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 6 Jun 2012
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
This item works well and does what was expected. Came with batteries so was a good price. Handy size for your handbag & a must for a hot & bothered pregnant lady!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Performs as described, but shocking build quality, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
Thankfully, something as simple as this only needs to perform one function - to spin and provide a breeze. Beyond that, I wouldn't expect a very well-built piece of kit.

You could argue that you wouldn't expect much from the price, but really? The product I received had various bits of broken plastic around the outer shell. The on/off button is right behind the fan, making it almost impossible to deactivate without getting your hands hit by the blades (which are thankfully made of a thin foam-like material).

Opening up to put the batteries inside was like staring into a high-school D&T project, there's pretty much nothing to it.

Added to this, mine had an unnerving clacking sound when I first started using it - the blades (or the center cone) was catching on something. It took some bending and re-jigging to get the noise to stop.

Still, at this price you can't expect much more, and it does produce a decent breeze - which will be most welcome when needed.

If you can only spare a few quid, then by all means grab one - but I'd definitely recommend spending a little bit more and getting something more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty or just a terrible fan?, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included (Kitchen & Home)
The fact that some people have given this item 5 stars makes me think mine might be faulty, because no one in their rght mind would give this any more than 1 star. It is completely useless and doesn't provide any sort of cooling breeze whatsoever, even when I hold it close to my face. But at a total of £2.44 it doesnt seem worth the hassle to return. I guess that's how they get away with selling these, oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AIR COOLER MINI FAN Batteries included
£3.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews