Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you don't have the original release..., 28 Sep 2010
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
Many people may be looking at this album and wondering about the difference between it and the standard edition 'I KNOW THAT NAME'...
This is largely the same album but contains 6 single remixes plus 2 new tracks. Here's a detailed tracklist:
1. No Doubt About It - SINGLE REMIX
2. I Don't Want To Hear Any More (with Don Henley & Timothy B. Schmit of the Eagles)- SINGLE REMIX
3. It Ain't Easy (To Love Somebody)
4. I Don't Want Your Love (I Need Your Love) - SINGLE REMIX
5. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City - SINGLE REMIX
6. Stay Awake (I'm Coming Home)
7. Soul To Soul (The London Community Gospel Choir with guest vocals by Paul Carrack) - NEW TRACK
8. Just 4 Tonite - SINGLE REMIX
9. Love Is Thicker Than Water
10. If I Didn't Love You - SINGLE REMIX
11. Who Am I ?
12. Eyes Of Blue
13. Am I In That Dream ?
14. He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother - NEW TRACK

The running order has been changed slightly to suit the remixes, which are excellent:
'No Doubt About It' is slightly faster and punchier than the original.
'I Don't Want Your Love (I Need Your Love)' has a much fuller sound and for me,
is even better than the original.

Of the new tracks, 'Soul To Soul' with The London Community Gospel Choir is pretty much what you'd expect from the title,
a very soulful/gospel feel but for some reason, sits slightly uncomfortably on this album.
'He Ain't Heavy' on the other hand, fits very neatly as a closer to this excellent collection with Paul's trademark Hammond
whirling around and through it. Great backing vocals too.

If you don't own the original release, I'd warmly recommend it.
If you already have it, this is a worthy companion piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unknown Legend, 7 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
Superbly produced album from aman whose career has spanned for decades and continues to exude unheralded quality in everything he does.Take a listen and appreciate a master craftsman and seasoned practitioner who is a joy and a pleasure to experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply great, 1 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
Another wonderful collection of songs by Paul Carrack, perfect for easing you through the day, something you can't help sing along to , yet poignant and inspiring too, enough to make you pause for thought, but isn't that what Paul does best ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 28 Aug 2011
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
I really just wanted this album for one song - but the whole album is brilliant. Well worth the money - classic Paul Carrack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Outstanding, 12 Nov 2010
By 
Stephen B. Peddie (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
A truly outstanding talent and an album that reflects the fact. Why Paul Carrack is not an AOR superstar I do not know; I care because it is one of life's small injustices. Perhaps because Paul makes music for grown-ups? Perhaps, but if you're a grown-up, then this one is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY MUSIC !!!, 28 Aug 2010
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
This is a great album from one of the finest singers in the business. Remember Tempted by Squeeze, Living Years by Mike and the Mechanics, well Paul Carrack is the man with the voice on those classic songs. There is not a weak track on this album from the man with soul in his voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Standard P.C, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
You know exactly what you get with Paul Carrack, this album is no different.
No real fillers, likewise no real stand outs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paul Carrack, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
brilliant disc, by a great artist. how could one buy such a graet artist at such a low price? The very best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars now paul carrack fan !!!!, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Knew his music of old, but now have found albums and music never heard before and LOVING IT!!!
All Paul Carrack fans give it a go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Know That Name - Ultimate Version (Audio CD)
Love this guy's music, first CD I have bothered to buy in years.
Nice for relaxing and background dinner party music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Know That Name - Ultimate Version
I Know That Name - Ultimate Version by Paul Carrack (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews