Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Blast!
I suppose this could be easy to make at home without buying a kit - plastic drinks bottle, stickers, cork and tyre valve but as a stocking filler or pocket money purchase it isn't bad value for money. I used a foot pump rather than a bicycle pump to avoid getting soaked when the rocket is launched. The rocket just about clears the roof of a two storey house so you do need...
Published on 29 Jan 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Couldn't get it to go more than a couple of feet in the air - fell over a lot and was not very exciting. You can't get enough pressure in the bottle before the bung pops out or you just have a little pressure and it goes nowhere!

It does what it says on the tin - it is shocking - shockingly rubbish!

Fortunately my son also received a stomp rocket at...
Published 11 months ago by Bex1975


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Blast!, 29 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
I suppose this could be easy to make at home without buying a kit - plastic drinks bottle, stickers, cork and tyre valve but as a stocking filler or pocket money purchase it isn't bad value for money. I used a foot pump rather than a bicycle pump to avoid getting soaked when the rocket is launched. The rocket just about clears the roof of a two storey house so you do need an open area or a calm day to get the best out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shockingly Good!!!, 14 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
My daughter (5) bought this set with her pocket money last week and have just got round to using it (partly due to the fact that I thought it may be complicated and fail miserably).
She's really been looking forward to using it and I'm glad to say we've not been disappointed.
The instruction booklet has been well written with amazing facts and clear instructions.
The rocket is easy to assemble and my little girl loved decorating it
- note that you have to have a bicycle pump in order to power the rocket.
The rocket's very simple and straightforward to use and what's best of all, you can use it again and again!!!
We had loads of fun with it. My little girl even experimented what would happen if no water was put in the rocket and lot's of water. She quickly realised that 30ml was the perfect amount to operate the rocket :-)
If you don't like getting wet, get somebody else to do this with your child, you do get sprayed by the water as it shoots off.
Bottom line, educational and reusable fun for little cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but not easy for little ones!, 8 Jun 2012
By 
Ashleigh (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
I gave this to a little boy who was turning 6. His dad had to do it a couple times to get it right (he had a different valve on his bike pump, so it didn't attach easily and wouldn't stand until he found a little ledge to balance it on), but once he got it going, the kids really enjoyed it. It wasn't super easy for them to do it themselves, but they still enjoyed trying!
The level of educational value depends more on the parents - the kid's dad didn't bother explaining that part, so I'm not sure how much they really learned, but ok, it was still fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun!, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
Provided lots of entertainment and learning for class of 7-9 year olds. Able to see pmeumatics in action. Cheap and cheerful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun for the children, 10 Jan 2013
By 
I. Horswell (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
This is very easy to put together and great fun for the children outdoors (they did get a bit wet). It doesn't need much supervision - young children may need help with the sharp adaptor initially but the rest can be all their own work. Comes with a child-friendly explanation of how the rocket works. You will need a ball pump or similar to get air into the rocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
Couldn't get it to go more than a couple of feet in the air - fell over a lot and was not very exciting. You can't get enough pressure in the bottle before the bung pops out or you just have a little pressure and it goes nowhere!

It does what it says on the tin - it is shocking - shockingly rubbish!

Fortunately my son also received a stomp rocket at the same time as getting this one and he had hours of fun playing with that instead.
The stomp rocket has been played with many times in the last 9 months and this one went in the bin after a week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
Bought as a gift for my daughters friend, so hoped he liked it, am sure he did. Thank you thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
Seemed to go down well with the recipient, but I didn't get much feedback so can't comment in detail I am afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
This was bought as a Christmas gift for my 6 year old nephew. He and his brother loved it. Their father has to help but it was and is a great success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket (Toy)
Bought this for my nephew, he absolutely loves it, great entertainment for everyone, not sure if my brother loves it more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Galt Horrible Science Shocking Rocket
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews