Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collectors Edition Revie
I wrote a review for the game on the other listing, this specific review is about the collectors edition box sitting infront of me right now..

THE BOX
Made out of thick card, fully printed and imprinted as well (the little dots to mark rivets are indented into the box), it slides open like metal jaws, which I think are inspired from the original opening...
Published on 29 July 2010 by Gimboid

versus
56 of 70 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WHAT'S THE FREQUENCY KERRIGAN?
One can only respect BLIZZARD for not setting a release date before they knew they could meet it. No matter that this was the most awaited game for over a decade, they would release it "whenever it would be ready". Well, it is ready, it is here and it rocks. Too bad they kicked the respect bucket in the end. But first things first.

THE GOOD OLD GAMEPLAY GETS...
Published on 27 July 2010 by NeuroSplicer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Thumbs up!, 21 Aug 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
The game is awesome, and the Collector's Edition really deserves every penny, dime, cent, you name it!
The flash drive rocks, the art book is more than good, it's great, as for the game it self, well...
29 missions, with 4 difficulty levels and achievements for anything you can think of!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well polished masterpiece, 21 Aug 2010
By 
Markus Barta - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
Expect to be sucked in to the great story of the single player campaign and spend unlimited hours of fun in the various multiplayer maps. Even at the very beginning of the SC2 age the custom maps generated by players are awesome and add so much to the experience. This game is an extremely well polished masterpiece in every aspect.

The collectors edition is really worth the money as it pleases fans and players new to Starcraft alike. Lots of material inluded in the box will make you smile and also give an understanding how much effort went into making such an epic game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best RTS, 19 Aug 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
If you played the first game, you'll love this one!!

If you like RTS games, Starcraft 2 is the best of them! A very nice single player campaign and an amazing multiplayer with a lot of modes (1v1, 2v2, 3v3, 4v4, FFA, coop, custom) and since a few days a lot of mods made by the huge community like tower defense, risk, shooters, etc.

With Starcraft 2 you'll understand why Starcraft is national sport in Korea.

No, i'm not from Blizzard xDDD

Regards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Awesome!, 8 Nov 2010
By 
Daryl Gilbert (Stockport, Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
I have been waiting for this game for 11 years ever since i sunk my teeth into the very first Starcraft game. Now after all this time waiting i finaly get my hands on this product.

Ive had this game now for over a month now and i just cadnt put it down, the single player campaign just blown me away, and i havent even finnished it yet!

I have found myself spending most my time on Battle.net playing with friends and compeating in 1v1 matchmaking.

Its still the same game it was 11 years ago and much much more.

I highly recommend this product.

See you all on battle.net
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game great service!, 30 Aug 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
I must thank Amazon for their competency and quick delivery!
I will definitely buy from Amazon again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GregS, 6 Aug 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
A bit pricey but this is a collectors edition and well within the range of acceptable.

I've played some limited multiplayer with a friend or two but no ladder matches yet. Seems quite balanced though Zerg seem a little under tuned to me at first impression. Maybe I just need to get used to the changes but finding Protoss a dream in multiplayer.

Single player shines like a supernova - it is an absolutely fantastic experience and even something as simple as selecting which order to do the missions in gives it ample replayability. I cannot fault this game at all.

Hardware side - haven't tried it on my laptop yet but sings along smooth as silk on my desktop with a Core i7-920 OC@3Ghz 6GB ddr3 and a single gtx480 (no heat issues so far - though haven't left the menu running for hours like some with reported issues have).

Docked a star cause Amazon didn't use Royal Mail (which has always been delivered flawlessly) and I did have some issues with this other company. Before you berate me saying this has nothing to do with the game - I still think people should be aware that if they fail to be home during delivery time, that they may have a very long way to travel to the depot, as opposed to their local sorting office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the wait, 19 Aug 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
It has been a very long time coming, but star craft 2 did not dissapoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Aug 2010
By 
J. C. Attridge "lannes" (leicester, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
This is a wonderful game.

In the single player campaign I was expecting the usual convoluted storyline yet Blizzard rapidly got me engrossed and surprised. The missions are also superbly varied and all are different.

Saying that people wont be buying this for the single player and its on the multi that it hangs. Here Blizzard have improved battle net to avoid many of the old pitfalls of the system and is using a far cleverer match arranger than before. This should result in you eventually being placed in a league where you win half and lose half of your games (approximately) meaning far loss auto losses and easy wins. The races are balanced with plenty of tweaks and changes to make this challenging.

Buy it, play it ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Graphics and not a great story!, 27 July 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
Now the game is absolutely amazing. The graphics are excellent for a real time strategy game. What I thought were cinematics is actually the game! It can take a strain on your computer but I use a laptop with:
Operating System:
Windows 2.6.0.6002 (Service Pack 2)
CPU Type: Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo CPU T7300 @ 2.00GHz
CPU Speed (GHz): 2.02
System Memory (GB): 2
Video Card Model: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2600
Video Card Driver: atiumdag.dll
Desktop Resolution: 1440x900
Hard Disk Size (GB): 400GB
Hard Disk Free Space (GB): 139.52

So a good laptop can run this beautiful game easily.

Now about the collectors edition box...FREAKING INSANE! I am raging that my partner gets the box free. The USB is actually made of METAL! It is 2GB and contains Starcraft 1. Oh and it actually looks like dog tags with the characters name and DOB etc

Worth the money seriously!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Investment, 28 Jun 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) (Video Game)
You have just spent over £50 of your hard earned cash to buy a game... Wrong you didnt JUST buy a game you bought the sequel to the best-selling game of all time on PC,In this great collectors edition of Starcraft 2 Wings of Liberty you get;
*Starcraft 2 Wings of Liberty game disc whith case,
*A 176 page art book of the game,
*The making of disc whith its own case,
*Starcraft 2 sound track featuring 14 epic songs to listen to,
*x2 free 10 day trials for World of Warcraft and x2 free guest passes for Starcraft 2,
*Issue #0 of the offical Starcraft comic.
And last but not least my personal favourite the Jim Raynor solid metal dog-tag featuring the origonal Starcraft and the expansion Brood War ready to install on your home system.
If that is not enough for you then when you use your passcode for Starcaraft 2 collectors edition you will recive;
*x3 premium skins for your Starcraft forces aswell as
*x3 premium avatars for your battle.net proffile
Also if you are an avid player of World of Warcraft then you will recive a mini Thor (an in game bi-peddle machine) as a pet.

Over all this is the greatest collectors edition I have come across and if your thinking of buying this DO NOT HESITATE, you may be spending extra for the collectors edition but you get so much more in return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac)
Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty - Collector's Edition (PC & Mac) by Blizzard (Mac OS X, Windows 7 / Vista)
Used & New from: £299.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews