Customer Reviews


278 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and very robust.
Nice bit of kit but can anyone tell me what all the gadgets are for??
All I had was a little card printed in Chinese and that is useless for us English.
The item itself is very well made however I wouldn't like to use the saw as where you have to hold it has a sharp blade and you are very likely to suffer a nasty cut if you are not careful.
I have tried to...
Published on 14 Feb. 2012 by Hawkeye

versus
33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag, could have been much better
It's a really neat idea but the tools are badly placed and hard to use.

- The Knife could have done with being a bit sharper

- Can opener: it managed to make an initial hole but it was very difficult to cut any further, maybe its because mine had a rounder corner instead of sharp one, or I just have weak hands.

- Would have made more sense...
Published on 4 May 2012 by A. V. Fard


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and very robust., 14 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
Nice bit of kit but can anyone tell me what all the gadgets are for??
All I had was a little card printed in Chinese and that is useless for us English.
The item itself is very well made however I wouldn't like to use the saw as where you have to hold it has a sharp blade and you are very likely to suffer a nasty cut if you are not careful.
I have tried to scan the instructions and decipher but to of no avail.
I will give it 3 stars purely because the instructions are in Chinese and of course the product too was made in China and comes in a Chinese printed envelope too.
Overall,,,, nice item for the money and would have got 5 stars if I could have read the instructions.
Be careful though when and if you do use the saw because the blade on it is rather sharp and you really could get a nasty cut if held wrong.

Ok I have second thoughts on the rating now I know what everything is and thank you to D. Steele for the image.
I will change it to 5 stars as it really is a useful tool.
I have also added a couple of images myself for you to view and we should then all know what everything does.
Thanks again to D.Steele for the image.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really handy, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
for just over a pound you can have a little gizmo in your wallet that you wont even notice. i normally carry a swiss army knife on my belt but this isnt really suitable in some public places (pubs festivals etc) this gets around the problem nicely for me. a tin/bottle opener,saw,sharpened edge,flat screwdriver and several size wrench holes all perform well and the whole package is smaller than a credit card. i highly recommend this product and for the sake of a pound or two madness not to have one stuffed in your wallet/handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag, could have been much better, 4 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
It's a really neat idea but the tools are badly placed and hard to use.

- The Knife could have done with being a bit sharper

- Can opener: it managed to make an initial hole but it was very difficult to cut any further, maybe its because mine had a rounder corner instead of sharp one, or I just have weak hands.

- Would have made more sense to have the ruler starting from the flat edge, instead of from the middle.

- Screwdriver can only be used with screws that are flush and not in hole.

- Spanner is of limited use to me, as when I wanted to tighten a nut on my bike the rest of the card just got in the way of the turning. It would have been more useful if the spanner was in the corner so it could be turned more easily .

+ Bottle opener is the only tool that can be used with relative ease.

+ The saw is usable as a novelty, but could potentially cut small bits of plastic or wood.

I have to add that when using any of the tools you have to be very careful not to cut yourself.

In hindsight should have saved up for a cheap swiss army knife imitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very slow over a month to get here, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
It is a handy tool but only a cheap quality, of course what do you expect for that piece, for 1.99 you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Of some use for camping, 28 May 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
I bought one of these many years ago and don't use it often.
Probably the most useful item is the bottle opener, next up would be the tin opener which does work but takes a bit more effort for obvious reasons.
The saw part is capable enough for cutting small branches (due to the size the saw blade is small), though do watch where you hold it esp the blade part can cut you.

It's solid enough with stainless steel so it won't rust and is unlikely to break.

The other functions are of limited use, but still it's not a bad item overall and the cost is tiny for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 3 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
This wee card is about what i expected, considering these are being pumped out in the thousands from china, you cant expect the quality control to be very good, the stainless steel used is cheap and not amazingly electroplated, but it does the job, and cant be bent with the hand (tempered steel)

the tools themself arent all useful, the knife has a chisel ground edge, which means its only sharpened one side, instead of both, there is some problems with the tools, i.e screwdriver can only screw flush and not embedded screws, also its very sloppily cut out, it dosent have straight corners on every cut out, it is usually a wobbly draft

if you look at the cutouts, you can see some black patches, probably from the cheap electroplating not staying on, but consider the price, you cant be too fussy, bear in mind it took mine over a month to arrive, so dont be expecting it any time soon, however, if its a wee basket filler to ass a total to £20, definately add it, its a wee useful companion to have you at all times, even with its limited use, it can also be a conversation starter, when you pull it out to open yours mates beer :)

Overall its what you would expect from mass produced steel product from china, cheap with downfall in quality, but for the price, you really cant complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Survival in your wallet., 29 Jan. 2013
By 
R. Chappell "'Moose'" (Aston Clinton, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
How many times do you see people try to buy their way out of the disaster in a disaster movie only to be turned down, why? cos in the post apocalypse cash has no value! So reach into your wallet for something that could just save the day, it's a screw driver, a saw, a ruler, a can opener and if the end really is nigh,,, a bottle opener to soothe your woes.
(there are a few other things on here, it lists 11 but the instructions are in chinese, my only complaint!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 25 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
This is excellent (because it is cheap, we were worried it would be thin, but it is very stiff - we could not bend it) but a couple of words of warning - the saw is VERY sharp(well, what do you expect!) - and the bit of card telling you what everything is is in Chinese!!!!! This means we cannot work out what everything is, hence the 4 stars rather than 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small but Mighty, 31 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
This little piece of kit is slightly smaller than the average credit card, but packs a lot of features into a small space. The utility of the various functions is really self explanatory. But..there is one feature, people have been wondering about for a while. The circle with the marks.

For those of you who haven't figured it out, it's a compass. Laid on a dead flat surface, pour a splash of water into the circle. A small meniscus is formed due to surface tension. Take a small needle from your survival sewing kit (these are generally slightly magnetic straight from the pack)and place the needle on the water drop. Surface tension allows the needle to float and should point to north. I've replicated this many many times, and it works.

Other than that. I have found the tool works quite well for all its functions. The "knife" is more of a scoring blade however and the tin opener does require a good effort to initially pierce the tin, but really, it's a last ditch item, and for the price, worthy of inclusion in your everyday carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still in my wallet, 7 Jun. 2013
By 
Dave in Welwyn (Welwyn, Herts - England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
slotted in and doesn't make my wallet too thick at all, handy for an office move unboxing without anything sharp nearby....whipped out and happy sliced open numerous ones. Tightened the plastic counter shelf in the local chinese takeaway - they were happy. Opened a few beer and cider bottles too.
Delivered free and came in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews