Customer Reviews


224 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and very robust.
Nice bit of kit but can anyone tell me what all the gadgets are for??
All I had was a little card printed in Chinese and that is useless for us English.
The item itself is very well made however I wouldn't like to use the saw as where you have to hold it has a sharp blade and you are very likely to suffer a nasty cut if you are not careful.
I have tried to...
Published on 14 Feb 2012 by Graham

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very slow over a month to get here
It is a handy tool but only a cheap quality, of course what do you expect for that piece, for 1.99 you cannot go wrong.
Published 15 months ago by Dr. M.


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and very robust., 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
Nice bit of kit but can anyone tell me what all the gadgets are for??
All I had was a little card printed in Chinese and that is useless for us English.
The item itself is very well made however I wouldn't like to use the saw as where you have to hold it has a sharp blade and you are very likely to suffer a nasty cut if you are not careful.
I have tried to scan the instructions and decipher but to of no avail.
I will give it 3 stars purely because the instructions are in Chinese and of course the product too was made in China and comes in a Chinese printed envelope too.
Overall,,,, nice item for the money and would have got 5 stars if I could have read the instructions.
Be careful though when and if you do use the saw because the blade on it is rather sharp and you really could get a nasty cut if held wrong.

Ok I have second thoughts on the rating now I know what everything is and thank you to D. Steele for the image.
I will change it to 5 stars as it really is a useful tool.
I have also added a couple of images myself for you to view and we should then all know what everything does.
Thanks again to D.Steele for the image.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really handy, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
for just over a pound you can have a little gizmo in your wallet that you wont even notice. i normally carry a swiss army knife on my belt but this isnt really suitable in some public places (pubs festivals etc) this gets around the problem nicely for me. a tin/bottle opener,saw,sharpened edge,flat screwdriver and several size wrench holes all perform well and the whole package is smaller than a credit card. i highly recommend this product and for the sake of a pound or two madness not to have one stuffed in your wallet/handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very slow over a month to get here, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
It is a handy tool but only a cheap quality, of course what do you expect for that piece, for 1.99 you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bag, could have been much better, 4 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
It's a really neat idea but the tools are badly placed and hard to use.

- The Knife could have done with being a bit sharper

- Can opener: it managed to make an initial hole but it was very difficult to cut any further, maybe its because mine had a rounder corner instead of sharp one, or I just have weak hands.

- Would have made more sense to have the ruler starting from the flat edge, instead of from the middle.

- Screwdriver can only be used with screws that are flush and not in hole.

- Spanner is of limited use to me, as when I wanted to tighten a nut on my bike the rest of the card just got in the way of the turning. It would have been more useful if the spanner was in the corner so it could be turned more easily .

+ Bottle opener is the only tool that can be used with relative ease.

+ The saw is usable as a novelty, but could potentially cut small bits of plastic or wood.

I have to add that when using any of the tools you have to be very careful not to cut yourself.

In hindsight should have saved up for a cheap swiss army knife imitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 25 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
This is excellent (because it is cheap, we were worried it would be thin, but it is very stiff - we could not bend it) but a couple of words of warning - the saw is VERY sharp(well, what do you expect!) - and the bit of card telling you what everything is is in Chinese!!!!! This means we cannot work out what everything is, hence the 4 stars rather than 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
in my wallet incase i need a multitool for emergencies. Not used it yet but i am sure it will happen one day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Of some use for camping, 28 May 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
I bought one of these many years ago and don't use it often.
Probably the most useful item is the bottle opener, next up would be the tin opener which does work but takes a bit more effort for obvious reasons.
The saw part is capable enough for cutting small branches (due to the size the saw blade is small), though do watch where you hold it esp the blade part can cut you.

It's solid enough with stainless steel so it won't rust and is unlikely to break.

The other functions are of limited use, but still it's not a bad item overall and the cost is tiny for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars english instructions please!, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
arrived in allotted time. not sure what some of tools are for and the instructions are in chinese! will work it out eventually i suppose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little thing., 24 Jun 2013
By 
Billy (Tamworth, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
It's a handy thing to keep in your wallet, it's inexpensive and surprisingly made of good quality.
Unlike other reviews, mine did not include Chinese instructions, but English ones, bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for a gift, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 Holes Multi-purpose Outdoor Tool Fast Knotting Rope Buckle Tool (Sports)
The tool is pretty useless in day to day life, however if you are stuck for a present to give someone you could do what I did and buy this as well as a few other items and give them it as a bundle. And with that price you can't argue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews