Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential fabric pen
I've been looking for one of these pens for a while now, trying to find the right one and I have not been disappointed by this one.

It has a nice fine tip for making more precise measurement marks and the blue shows clearly on any light-coloured fabric, allowing for accurate cutting. The best bit is that it does exactly as it promises - any remaining marks...
Published on 14 Jun. 2013 by Emmy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I used it incorrectly
This product didn't do what I expected of it and rubbed off a little too easily, but this is my first attempt with it and I admit that maybe I was expecting more from it that I should have.
Published 9 months ago by Sheila C


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential fabric pen, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
I've been looking for one of these pens for a while now, trying to find the right one and I have not been disappointed by this one.

It has a nice fine tip for making more precise measurement marks and the blue shows clearly on any light-coloured fabric, allowing for accurate cutting. The best bit is that it does exactly as it promises - any remaining marks disappear using a damp cloth, leaving no trace of the pen on the final piece.

This is a great essential pen for anyone sewing or altering clothes, curtains, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot fault it, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
I cannot fault this item. Draws wonderfully on many types of fabric, and comes off with a wet cloth easily.

A word of warning - make sure you do get it off with a wet cloth, as putting it in the washing machine may end up permanently staining your fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stuff, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
This is a very useful tool to have in your sewing box. I use it for marking darts and button / buttonhole placements and other dressmaking marks. When you are finished just spray with water and it disappears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
I love this pen and find it much easier to use than chalk. It obviously doesn't need to be sharpened like chalk and is very clear once marked. The only tip I would give would be that once you have washed it out, allow the fabric to dry naturally. I have been impatient once or twice and ironed my fabric to make it dry more quickly- resulting in the pen markings reappearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful, 4 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
a good pen, i wish the "ink" colour was a bit darker though, i would like to know if they are available in different colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pen and faster delivery, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
The pen is perfect, as it does its job perfect. The ink goes away just as you rinse out the fabric in cold water. The delivery was really fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
very good pen to use on fabrics, dissapears after washing, highly recommended, lovely to draw with, came sealed in packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe I used it incorrectly, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
This product didn't do what I expected of it and rubbed off a little too easily, but this is my first attempt with it and I admit that maybe I was expecting more from it that I should have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good to a point, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
Pen arrived quickly, and was soon put to use. Very good for marking prior to sewing, but is proving difficult to wipe off afterwards. It is even stubborn to get off with water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as long as your fabric is not mid blue!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Blue Wipe Off/Wash Out Fabric Marker Pen (Toy)
This pen is a mid turquoise-blue, so needs a contrast to show up at its best, but it worked very well for everything I wanted to use it on (including a blue gingham). It does wipe away really easily with a damp sponge - or even a licked finger to correct your drawing as you go along. Pity there are no other colours, but the pen was juicy and you can make quite a strong line.
Have done 2 medium projects and it is still working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews