Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars66
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£17.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2013
Even though the package is by no means deluxe, the music itself is beautiful with various conductors including Klemperer, Tennstedt, Walter, Rattle etc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
A powerful rendition of these lengthy complex Symphonies. Sensitive interpretations generally speaking and a bargain for all devoted Mahlerians.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
A selection of very nice recordings. Even the older recordings seemed better than some reviews I read suggested. Very good value for money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Tremendous bargain....generally excellent performances: worth buying for a different view of works of which you may already have a recording
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
These are fine recordings and all in the one box makes it so easy for study purposes. There are some impressive performances here.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Beware .... my booklet was printed incorrectly .... some pages duplicated and other missing completely.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
We are talking about some dated performances by the likes of Walter, Furtwängler and Klemperer; Horenstein, Tennstedt and Barbirolli. These coupled with some Rattle and excellent singers and instrumentalists. The edition was well cured, including booklet, all the lyrics included in the last disc (No. 16) in PDF form; including as well eight different versions of the Ruckert-Lied "Ich bin der Welt abhanden gekommen", a truly treat for fans to compare and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
Excellent product and service
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I purchased this set seeking a way into the great works of Mahler and I certainly wasn't disappointed. The collection is a must for anyone Mahler fan or novice, filled with a plethora of definitive recordings.

After my first listens, I have fallen in love with the symphonies, in particular the 1st, 4th, 5th, 9th and 10th. I find his lieder to be less accessible, yet still thoroughly enjoyable. The set also contains the Piano Quartet movement which is an absolute gem -- perhaps not typically Mahlerian in sound but a lovely work for sure.

I hope to go back to these CD's and continue enjoying the Mahler experience. Absolutely recommended, 5-Stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Terrific item. Have always been a Mahler fan, and cannot wait to plough my way through all his works. Great value box set this...so what are you waiting for?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.99
£7.99
£10.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)