Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greaaat cd
Good music, however is'nt as brutal as i would want if your really into good dubstep.
Published on 21 Jun 2010 by Amy Dickson

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't know who to recommend this to
I'm a relative Dubstep noob and after reading the tracklist of this it sounded like a great way to get hold of some songs I'd already heard and liked, along with a good variety of other tracks. However I wasn't prepared for it being mixed (badly), though I suppose I should have been.

My main problem is with how some of the tracks I really liked have been...
Published on 30 Jun 2010 by Matthew Griffin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't know who to recommend this to, 30 Jun 2010
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
I'm a relative Dubstep noob and after reading the tracklist of this it sounded like a great way to get hold of some songs I'd already heard and liked, along with a good variety of other tracks. However I wasn't prepared for it being mixed (badly), though I suppose I should have been.

My main problem is with how some of the tracks I really liked have been changed - the Burial remix of Where is home is the worst offender. It's tempo has been increased by a huge amount, totally ruining the feel of the song just so that it can be mixed with the previous song. And the mix wasn't anything special, just a slow fade in before cutting to it completely. There are much better ways of mixing to a completely different tempo of music - even if you just let the previous song play out completely.

Overall I felt the mixing didn't do anything for this album, just turns it into a bit of a samey mess where you don't really appreciate each song. I've barely even noticed some of the songs that I've heard are great like Anti War Dub. To anyone else interested in Dubstep I'd advise you to do what I'll continue doing and listen to dubstep tag radio on Last.fm - totally legal and totally free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pointless, 7 May 2010
By 
A. Ali - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
Its just a copy of addicted to bass 2010 with a few variations, if you've got addicted to bass 2010 then don't rush out and get this. Another wasteful MOS album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greaaat cd, 21 Jun 2010
By 
Amy Dickson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sound of Dubstep [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Good music, however is'nt as brutal as i would want if your really into good dubstep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
girl loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars teens!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
my lad says it rox so I will comment using that. He listens to it so there ya go... enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wub de wub, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
not a big fan of dubstep myself but I gifted this to my bf and they love it! defo recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD., 3 May 2013
By 
J. Robertson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
A love a bit of dubstep and this CD has some great tunes on it. Loved almost every song. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Compilation, 29 April 2013
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
DAMN. I never knew an album with such good and top quality tunez on it. Thanks to the people at ministry of sound
I would reccomend this album to all you dubstep fans out there. And also thanks to Amazon for their great prices on Cd. Thanks 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tracks, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
Very fast delivery good songs and great value, It has loads of songs which are perfect for when I go to the gym worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
arrived well in time its for my son but he says its great and sounds wonderful, packed well in a jiffy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sound of Dubstep [Explicit]
The Sound of Dubstep [Explicit] by Ministry of Sound
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews