Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Required to connect START track to NORMAL / SPORT scalextric track
Useful connector track, required to connect START track to NORMAL / SPORT scalextric track.
My only comment would be that you might need more than one pack depending on what you are trying to connect in.
e.g. If you buy the 4 Way Intersection you need two of these Converter kits to connect to START track
e.g. If you buy the 2 pack of Cross Over Tracks and...
Published 19 months ago by Dr. A. Munday

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric start converter track c8525
Product has enabled addition of track extension packs, just a shame that scalextric has introduced so many formats that make converter track necessary.
Published on 30 Jan 2011 by davidm


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Required to connect START track to NORMAL / SPORT scalextric track, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Dr. A. Munday (Chester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Useful connector track, required to connect START track to NORMAL / SPORT scalextric track.
My only comment would be that you might need more than one pack depending on what you are trying to connect in.
e.g. If you buy the 4 Way Intersection you need two of these Converter kits to connect to START track
e.g. If you buy the 2 pack of Cross Over Tracks and you intend to use these as two separate pieces you will need two of these Converter kits to connect to START track
We have ended up with 4 sets of the Converter Track and that seems to work well, allowing multiple track connection possibilities.
My other comment is the various Extension kits are rather expensive, after buying several Extension kits and Converter kits we have also bought a whole new Scalextric kit (the 007 set with 4 Way Intersection and Jump). Yes Scalextric profits have risen swiftly since our first purchase only 1 month ago! But the extra 'whole set' gives a lot more value for money, allowing for more track extensions and another set of controls and cars. I have a very happy Son, Husband, Grandad and Uncle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential accessory for the Scalextric Sets, 24 Nov 2011
By 
Jeyaraj K (Mumbai, India) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
This is essential to connect the lap counter track(C8215) and Scalextric start set. Products does what it claims. I could connect lap counter track easily using this converter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric start converter track c8525, 30 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Product has enabled addition of track extension packs, just a shame that scalextric has introduced so many formats that make converter track necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If adding track to a starter pack ....., 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
You need to know that a converter track is essential if you are adding extra track to a baswic starter kit, as the track is a different size. This worked perfectly and saved any disappointment on Christmas morningf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You'll need these bits if you want to add to starter track!, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
This is what you need if you want to add trick bits into the starter track. I'm not quite sure why Scalextric have so many different types of track, but they do. Purchasing these sections after Christmas meant that we could use the bits bought for our 8 year old for Christmas. Just a shame his Dad didn't spot the error before the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars connection ok, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
the only way to connect start version with standard.
for the future i hope that scalextric will remove the differnece between start and standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Converter for Start track to standard track., 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
A necessary piece of track to extend beyond Start track to conventional track and usefully in two pieces rto accomodate different track configurations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric "Start" converter, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Used to convert a Cars 2 Scalextric start kit to standard scalextric (scalextric sport). The new conections work well and I would recommend. The original Scalextric Start Cars 2 controllers are great for young children to begin with but have not lasted well and I have had to replace a number of times and they are surprisingly expensive to replace. The children (age 4 and 6) don't have the restricted speed setting switched on any longer so I have upgraded to the sports controls. I also bought the SCALEXTRIC C8217 Sport Powerbase Track (power supply and upgraded controls). The combined converter kit and powerbase are slightly short when replacing the Start set power section but the track still connects and works well using all components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for joining start and sport sets, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
Got a bargain start set as an intro to scalextric and quickly wanted to upgrade to a proper scalextric sport set up and this pack means i can join my 2 sets for a massive floor hogging circuit. Adds a change of pace too as the cars handle differently on the two surfaces. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for one of our Son's Christmas present, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C8525 Converter Track 1:32 Scale Accessory (Toy)
He absolutely loves it. Just as it says on the description. It is easy to put together apart from the net. Have not had enough patience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews