Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Good New Tool From Airfix
Unfortunately for the previous reveiwer, his model was incomplete but I'm sure Airfix would be happy to fix the situation.

Like other recent Airfix new tooling kits, this is accurate in appearance, easily assembled, much cheaper than the competition and has good detail. It's a very good kit, especially for the modest damage to the wallet. It's as good as the...
Published 20 months ago by Geoffrey Millar

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Classic kit error?
I purchased this kit and was immediately looking forward to putting it together. However, as I opened the box I was unhappy to find both the instructions and decals missing. As a beginner modeller this has prevented me from doing anything but painting the kit as I am unable to find instructions for it anywhere.
Published 20 months ago by ChrisFrank


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Good New Tool From Airfix, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Geoffrey Millar (Brunswick Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
Unfortunately for the previous reveiwer, his model was incomplete but I'm sure Airfix would be happy to fix the situation.

Like other recent Airfix new tooling kits, this is accurate in appearance, easily assembled, much cheaper than the competition and has good detail. It's a very good kit, especially for the modest damage to the wallet. It's as good as the Tamiya but much cheaper.

There is one decal option, for the well known DW-K, but there are many more decals available from specialist hobby shops. NB Be careful when purchasing as the older Aifrix Mk 1a is still around; although it is a nice kit this new issue is a great improvement.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate Spitfire in this scale., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
A new tooled kit from Airfix, and what a kit it is.

A new cockpit set up with great detail, new surface detail with engraved panel lines, better detailed landing gear and even and updated Cartograh decal sheet. I have yet to build her but from reports from other builders the parts fit is out of this world.

Thanks to Airfix for a super new kit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very very good kit, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
Decals and interior are very nice, but even for a 1:72 scale, the plastic brackets have so much detail!!
it's a very good kit and besides, you can never have too many spitfires!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, 4 Jan 2014
By 
tony Flint (London England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
Great little model easy to put together. Painting wise colour 56 is not shown on box only on the plans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very easy but rewarding build., 26 July 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
A beautifully rendered model, head and shoulders better than previous offerings of the 1/72 Spitfire from Airfix.

A highly detailed cockpit that cannot be appreciated once the model is completed (especially if the pilot is seated therein).

A special mention to be made is that the parts are secure on the spruce and need to be carefully cut off, but with a sharp modeller's knife the task is easy and once off the pieces go together really well.

There is very little spew so the new tooling works well.

In conclusion, this is a very easy but rewarding build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Airplane, 4 Jun 2013
By 
D.Gooding (hartlepool,England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
I loved putting it together with my 6yr old nephew who I bought it for.With any luck it'll make him carry on building.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice kit, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
Really enjoyed building this kit, gave me something to keep me occupied over the cold weather. Its looking quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airfix spitfire new tooling, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
Airfix have produced an excellent product here. The cockpit detail is awesome. Panel details also good. Had some minor trimming to get the pilot to fit. All told excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
Good little kit.just no paint included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airfix 1:72 Supermarine Spitfire Mk1a Military Aircraft Series 1 Model Kit (Toy)
arrived in good order and on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews