Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eyebrow even when there's none.
I realise that most people probably use this powder to tidy up and improve the colour of their existing eyebrow hair.
However, I unfortunately suffer from alopecia and recently lost my eyebrows again.
I've tried just about everything. Mainly mascaras to try to get a 'hair-like' look. All I end up with usually is a smudgy black mess. It looks like two spiders are...
Published on 15 April 2012 by Readalot

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars eyebrow cake powder
was so excited about getting this in the post but when i finally come i was so badly disappointed it did not come with the wax so now when i fill in my eyebrow its just going to smug off! not happy!
Published 22 months ago by shannen guile


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eyebrow even when there's none., 15 April 2012
By 
Readalot (West Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I realise that most people probably use this powder to tidy up and improve the colour of their existing eyebrow hair.
However, I unfortunately suffer from alopecia and recently lost my eyebrows again.
I've tried just about everything. Mainly mascaras to try to get a 'hair-like' look. All I end up with usually is a smudgy black mess. It looks like two spiders are sitting on my forehead.
It was taking me up to 3 hours (no, really - 3 hours stuck in the bathroom) to get something near passable.
You can buy false eyebrows but I just didn't want those.
Anyway, I bought masses of different products. Some even from the USA.
Finally, I saw this and thought I'd give yet another try to another product.
I say finally because that was the last I needed. It is excellent. I can't praise it highly enough.
I won't go into long detail about how I use it. Suffice it to say it makes a really natural look as a base or just on its own and now, I can look 'normal' within 10 minutes or so if I need a really quick patch up.
Thank you to NYX and thank you to Amazon. You've have saved me from what was beginning to be a really traumatic and upsetting start to the day with a condition which is truamatic enough by itself.
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really nice, 9 Feb. 2011
After looking at reviews on youtube i thought hey let me buy it sometimes i can't stand pencil especially when it wipes or melts off so after it came i did a test and it looked really nice and very natural, i still use pencil from time to time, but if i am going out and don't want my eyebrows to smudge i wear this. Tip: put some loose powder over the brow to set it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I definitely recommend this product to redheads, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have ginger hair and as a result, practically non existent eyebrows.

The wax supplied makes my natural brow hair a little dark and of course, sticky, ready to apply the powder. I use the small angled brush provided to create perfectly defined and very natural looking eyebrows, with just a little bit of powder too. I definitely recommend this product to redheads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars eyebrow cake powder, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was so excited about getting this in the post but when i finally come i was so badly disappointed it did not come with the wax so now when i fill in my eyebrow its just going to smug off! not happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 2 July 2011
The colours are really good and natural, and the wax keeps my brows neat. Wax is a little shiny and have to apply with finger. Packaging is very simple and doesnt look that expensive but is as shown in the picture. Also the applicator brush is a bit chunky and coarse to use for the brows, so i use my own eyebrow brush. I still love this item and use it every day :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product! Worth a Try!, 25 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am really happy with this product. I use it almost everyday and I think its great. Definitley much better than using a pencil which can tend to come out looking quite harsh. This eyebrow cake powder leaves your eyebrows looking very natural. I also love the wax. I apply it beforehand although there aren't any specific insturctions so I guess its just up to you. I think applying beforehand creates a nice smooth base for the powder to be applied.

Fab product, would definitley buy again once I've run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but few 'meh' points, 27 Dec. 2014
By 
tuckerslaw (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been using this for several months now. It's pretty good but a few snags:

- there is substantial fallout with the powder. you have to tap the brush a couple times or else the powder will fall like snow onto your eyelashes!
- the brush isn't incredibly precise, but it's tiny so no problem
- due to the fallout, the powder can mix with the other products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I got NICE BROWS now...., 20 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very nice brow kit. I use the lighter brown, which matchs my brows really well!! and the wax is a plus. keeps my brows in place all day long. the brushes are too short...and not very good quality. But what can one expect for the price? still a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best eyebrow kit around., 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't recommend highly enough. Works brilliantly and just as good as more expensive brands. The only tiny issue is the angle brush bristles are a little rigid for me but for the price I'll be repurchasing this and using my own full size brush instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat little kit, 12 Oct. 2013
I ordered this because my eyebrows are quite sparse. This neat little kit has everything I need - I'm just as pleased with how it looks as with the quality and ease of use. I would recommend this product and will buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NYX Cosmetics Eye Brow Cake Powder
£4.80 - £7.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews