Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars7
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2015
Saw various reviews about this being in a different language. It plays in English (Subtitles can be turned on or off on the menu). SO except for certain parts of the dvd case the phantom experience is in English! Great buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
This is a wonderful version of the phantom of the opera...it beats musically Webber's version of it...the story is well done and the actors especially the Phantom himself are very good. I immediately looked two times the DVD and enjoyed both times...for a music lover the final music from Faust isa lovely treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Love it love it love it! I first saw the film more than 20 years ago, The video tape(!) my friend gave me was worn out and had been looking for a copy to by a very ver long time. Finally found it and sooooooo happy. Thank you !!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
this doesnt follow the "spirit" of the original Gaston le Roux novel but what filmed version does. Overall it was easy viewing and the actors did their best with the script.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
Not the best quality DVD but does not retract from the essence of the story and music.
Pity about the sub titles but you learn to ignore them after several viewings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I bought the dvd as a Birthday present for a very good friend, and she was thrilled, as she had been unable to find this version herself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
I bought this for my Mum as she thinks this is the best adaptation ever of 'Phantom of the Opera' :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse