Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!
There're four medias: 2 CD's, exactly the same Time Flies 1994-2009 sold separatedly, with the 27 singles from Oasis. 1 DVD, exactly the same sold separatedly Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD], with 27 videos of singles in two ways, chronological release order or original order from Time Flies CD above, as a Oasis gig. This DVD has 9 music videos of musics that weren't...
Published on 26 Aug 2010 by Ze Rubens

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars whiny voiced brits or beatles copyists
You either love or hate 'em, or like a coupla toons. I fall into the latter category. My biggest problem is with Liam Gallagher - not just his mardy public persona, but his whiny vocals. It's a pity not all of these were sung by Noel. It'd make a better ear friendly compilation. As it is, I can't find more than about 6 sings worth playing more than once. A lot of...
Published 9 days ago by K. Box


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 26 Aug 2010
This review is from: Time Flies... 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
There're four medias: 2 CD's, exactly the same Time Flies 1994-2009 sold separatedly, with the 27 singles from Oasis. 1 DVD, exactly the same sold separatedly Oasis: Time Flies 1994-2009 [DVD], with 27 videos of singles in two ways, chronological release order or original order from Time Flies CD above, as a Oasis gig. This DVD has 9 music videos of musics that weren't released as singles or some of the singles in another version, as descibed above. All videos can be seen with release details and comments of composers (Noel and Liam). The latest media is another CD, contains the last live register of them, in London. 16 tracks. My only regret is that this CD has not the complete show. "Waiting for the Rapture", for example, is not listed. Great booklet and a beautiful clam card box. Inside, medias came in card sleeves. Sorry about my english. CHEERS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oasis discovered, 10 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. B. H. E. Fuller "Brian" (Kent,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was never really into Oasis at their peak, mainly because I didn't like the Liam Gallacher image. When I heard this album reviewed on the radio, I thought that I really ought to get it. Now I love it! I didn't realise how many of the tracks I knew, without being able to put a name to them. It's not Oasis re-discovered, it's Oasis discovered for the first time. Better late than never!. This is a "must buy", as it really represents an era, and as a bonus there are some great tunes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They really were a good singles band, 26 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. A. Whiteside "tonyjackie3" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
OK, I admit that Oasis never really matched the excellence of their first two albums and they were influenced(ie: sounded like!!)a lot of other bands. But listening to this double CD made me realise that they produced some very good singles. It was 'Some Might Say' that first made me sit up and take notice because it reminded me of Slade which can only be a good thing. From then on there were a lot of singles I liked, some I wasn't keen on but by and large Oasis were a very good band.

I'm not mad on 'Roll With It' and 'Go Let It Out' and 'All Around The World' do go on a bit. But 'Live Forever', 'Supersonic', 'The Importance Of Being Idle', 'Whatever' and 'Falling Down' are excellent and capture the band at their peak. Yes, some of the lyrics are basic and don't even make sense but so what? It's the overall sound that matters and this band delivered some cracking songs.

If you can't stand Oasis then you won't buy this, it's as simple as that. But if you think that you have liked a few of their singles then you might well be surprised at how many more were better than you originally thought. I reckon that I like about 90% of the stuff on 'Time Flies 1994-2009' and that means that this is generally very good and worth five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for any Oasis fan, but...., 19 July 2010
By 
R. Hovey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Time Flies... 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
whats not mentioned is that the DVD is actually NTSC format and not PAL. This may be a problem for some peoples players!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best singles band never to be bettered!, 15 Jun 2010
This review is from: Time Flies... 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
Oasis where the beatles of the Britpop era, their songs where easy to understand and tap you feet to , yet whilst not being an albums band and never to better their two defining albums "definitley maybe" and "whats the story? morning glory!" from the later albums they made upto dig your soul there was bound to be the a few singles that people will cherish the most which is evident on this lavish clamshell box set version of time flies by best of highlighting them as a great singles band that alongside the big breakfast and TFI Friday showed what made the 90's a memorable period.

its hard to say which disc is best but i say disc 1 contains their most memorable songs such as "supersonic", "roll with it", "live forever", "wonderwall" and "don't look back in anger".

Disc 2 may be less familiar but does hold some other great songs such as "Lyla", "d'you know what i mean", "the importance of being idle", which would have been better off on disc 1 but disc 3 in this limited box set version which is their final live performance before the gallaghers acrimonious split is like a greatest hits set with none of the filler that will probabley please some of the hard core of Oasis fans as this is a raw, overdub free performance of which we may never see or hear ever again? (watch this space...)

But the added bonus is the DVD of their promotional films which gives this boxset the 5th star whilst the packaging is spot on with the cd's in slip cases and a decent booklet which has a lot of fan tributes under the song titles highlighting their love for a band which other bands like the Kaiser chiefs and Kasabian will never wipe the floor with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good compilation, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
I bought this as a present for my nephew who didn't really know Oasis songs and he loved it so I'm very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oasis magic, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
these manc boys could sing nursery rhymes and they would be classics so when you get a cd with such huge hits on its oasis heaven buy it youll rock for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 17 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
My niece is a mad oasis fan and was chuffed to bits when I got her this for Xmas as she is a skint student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Era defining Rock n Roll, 8 April 2013
This review is from: Time Flies... 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
Whats not to like about this collection of singles from one of the best bands Britain has produced. Fair do's the latter stuff aint as potent as the early stuff but thats cos the bar was set so high. Personally am a big fan of it all but I grew up with this era defining band an I can relate each single to a part of my life. Anyway I woulda thought most people know the history of Oasis an probably know the majority of these tunes so i'll just say why i believe this set is worth buying even if you own all their singles as I do. Firstly there's a live cd of their gig at the Roundhouse in Camden from 2009 (not the full set but a Greatest Hits of sorts) Secondly there is a dvd that contains the videos of all 27 singles plus an extra 9 videos of tracks not released as singles in the UK. I believe this is worth the 20 quid or so alone. One glaring omission is 'Sunday Morning Call' but buy the single cos you get the b-side 'Carry Us All' which is great. As any Oasis fan will tell you most b-sides could've easily been a-sides. So yeh 'Time Flies' when yer having fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Flies 1994-2009 (Audio CD)
Very good cd, loaded onto iPod music for all ages, good for driving or relaxing, timeless classic, great addition to cd case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3dc23c0)

This product

Time Flies... 1994-2009
Time Flies... 1994-2009 by Oasis (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews