Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition.
A great addition to my dell monitor. Fits smartly underneath, power from monitor, so no extra power leads. Sounds good, possibly lacking a bit of bass. Volume control on the side is useful as well.

You can actually plug in two headphones as well.
Published on 11 Oct 2010 by bobthebob1234

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a "und bar".
This little sound bar is not what you might expect it to be as to my mind, a sound bar should provide a goodly amount of sound. This does not, hence the description above. It lacks something and that is volume and presence.
The output is on a par with a portable radio. It should be better, especially as the monitors to which this attaches are of quite good quality...
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good value speaker, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
Good value at less than 10 including delivery. speaker just clips to the back of my SP2208 monitor, plug in the attached power and audio leads - there's a power socket in the back of the monitor for this purpose - and audio lead into sound card on PC. Job done. Took all of 5mins from unpacking to installation. Volume knob on the end right (looking at the speaker) also turns speaker on/off but it powers off when the monitor is switched off and there's 2 head phone sockets on the end left. The speaker isn't the full width of my monitor being just 33.5cm wide but fits neatly and doesn't look out of place. There is a fairly bright white light in the centre of the speaker showing on/off status which is a little distracting so far but probably because I'm not used to seeing it there yet.

Sound quality is acceptable for a small stereo speaker at this price. Anyone wanting better audio isn't looking in the right price range. Certainly good enough for watching youtube or background music while working. Very satisfied both with the speaker and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good sound, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
This item has clear sound and easy to fit to monitor very good, and cheap price for the item A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
This is remarkably cheap for what it delivers. It is very easy to fit, even an old lady like me can do it, and it looks neat too. Some people complained about the light in the middle of the soundbar which shows when it is working but that hasn't bothered me at all. I find it discreet and perfectly acceptable. O.K. the sound quality is not the very best but as I don't listen to music through my computer it is perfectly adequate for my purposes. I can view and listen to videos very well..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soundbar, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
Fits perfectly under monitor, lights up in middle when in use, volume control sturdy and gives you sense of quality. For the size its output is excellent. Delivered well before expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the price, 2 Aug 2013
By 
Loving Music (Wolverhampton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
Bought to give me better sound without taking space or power supply. Does this perfectly and for a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars nice design but quality issues, 18 July 2013
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
Ordered two, first one had a buzzing noise coming from power supply unit and second one had a crackling noise coming from the speakers after 2 weeks.. pfft. isnt anything made to last anymore??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good add-on, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
This works pretty well - not hi-fi but good enough for general use with screen. Irritating things include rotary on-off switch where a push-on would be better, and the need to use a separate audio cable when a link to DVI/HDMI woudl be neater. However these are minor things; it is very easy to fit, looks quite neat and provided you don't pay list price is good value for a solid well-made item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
Good speakers for the price. A bit tinny but for casual gaming/movie watching it is fine. I didn't expect anything else. Good deal, good delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very neat, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
I bought this as a neat way to listen to my PC without having separate speakers and a power supply. It is powered off my Dell U2710 and the sound quality is good given the size of the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 28 Feb 2011
By 
K. Gunn (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dell AX510 Soundbar Sound bar speakers for Dell UltraSharp monitors with a power pass through connector, NEW , DELL Part Number: C729C , ( No AC Adapter Included )
I didn't want 2 speakers and more wires, this I thought would be a neat solution and I'm happy with it, blends into the monitor nicely and sound is fine for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews