Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I was looking for a remote control extension lead for some time. I specifically required one that could turn on/off the sockets individually. This also gives the option of turning all the sockets on/off at the press of a single button. Arrived within a couple of days well packaged. Very easy to set up. The remote control comes with a battery. The build quality feels vey...
Published on 17 Jun. 2011 by D. W. Lightfoot

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice kit - shame about the battery!
Great piece of kit. I can think of many uses - not the least the dreaded Xmas tree lights! You can never get to the plug to turn the things off without fighting round the tree, presents etc. Now you can turn them off from the comfort of your armchair! Wonderful - I'll be buying another one if this one lasts the course.
I have given only three stars because mine...
Published 6 months ago by Wilz


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a remote control extension lead for some time. I specifically required one that could turn on/off the sockets individually. This also gives the option of turning all the sockets on/off at the press of a single button. Arrived within a couple of days well packaged. Very easy to set up. The remote control comes with a battery. The build quality feels vey good. The socket has a solid feel to it.
I have seen other remote control sockets advertised as remote control but they do not switch on/off the sockets individually.
Do not have any hesitation in buying this, it is a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Energenie Trailing Gang with Four Radio Controlled Surge Protected Sockets (DIY & Tools)
Bought this for my 7 year old Daughters bedroom. Needed an extension lead for all her bits and bobs but the added bonus of this unit is that I can just press one button and everything goes off (or On) So great if she falls asleep and leaves her light/Ipod/DVD player on, I can turn it all off and not even need to be in her room to do so. Even better if she is being a pain and everything needs to be stopped in a hurry again I can press one button and off it all goes, or just turn one thing off or on. Going to buy a few more for around the house. Maybe I am just lazy but its just a great thing to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 25 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Energenie Trailing Gang with Four Radio Controlled Surge Protected Sockets (DIY & Tools)
I knew what I was looking for, but wasn't sure if it even existed. After searching for a little while, of course Amazon had exactly what I wanted. Double checked that each socket was individually controlled and you know what! This is a fantastic piece of kit, works perfectly as expected and at a price that makes you smile. My garden fountain, LED lights, shrubbery and deck lights are now all available from a single remote control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 7 Jun. 2011
By 
Long "Steve" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Energenie Trailing Gang with Four Radio Controlled Surge Protected Sockets (DIY & Tools)
This is an awesome bit of kit, well made and very useful. You can turn on and off each socket with ease using the remote, or do them all at once with the button on the strip itself. We use one in our tent to allow us to turn the light we have off after getting into sleeping bags and zipping up! Not sure if the remote is multi channel or not but I've ordered two and will update the review with details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius sockets, 2 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Energenie Trailing Gang with Four Radio Controlled Surge Protected Sockets (DIY & Tools)
What more can i say than, it's a 4 way socket that is RADIO controlled. Each socket can be switched independently and being radio controlled means that you only have to be in range (which is so large i've not found the limit in my house). A no nonsense remote with 5 on and 5 off buttons and a small led so you know the button works. The 5 buttons are for all 4 on or off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remotilicious, 18 Feb. 2011
By 
moocifer (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Energenie Trailing Gang with Four Radio Controlled Surge Protected Sockets (DIY & Tools)
So handy that if I had more money and the need I'd buy another one. The option to switch on / off each individual socket remotely from across the room (whilst still sat on the sofa) is a godsend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended remote R.F. system, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Energenie Trailing Gang with Four Radio Controlled Surge Protected Sockets (DIY & Tools)
First rate item, has good range, tested and works through 2 walls without control issues. Product datecode is 5213.

The only gripe would be that the mains present indicator is too bright and will illuminate a room if
left in the open, i.e. not under a bed. [The indicator is a green LED].

The unit also has a Red LED [again very bright], which illuminates if any of the four sockets are on, this is further
supplemented by another LED adjacent to the actual socket that has been selected, these are not so bright and
much kinder on the eye, these are used to visually confirm correct control functionality.

Any 13A outlet may be turned on by pressing the appropriate socket control number 1 through to 4,
All sockets may be operated or turned off by the 5th set of on / off buttons on the remote.

The remote comes with a plastic tab to isolate the battery which needs to be removed by pulling out, control transmission is confirmed by a red flashing LED on the remote. Any function button pressed on the remote will cause this LED to flash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super product, 8 May 2011
By 
M. J. Kennedy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Agree with everything the previous reviewer says, I also find the red neon indicator lights above each socket useful.
very simple setup and the added bonus of surge protection makes this a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 16 Oct. 2011
By 
A. Flynn (Bournemouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Energenie Trailing Gang with Four Radio Controlled Surge Protected Sockets (DIY & Tools)
The first item delivered was faulty but Amazon quickly delivered a replacement which is exactly what I wanted.
Individual remote switching of four plugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are so great. I have a few different sets of radio ..., 4 Sept. 2014
By 
JJ (LONDON U.K) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Energenie Trailing Gang with Four Radio Controlled Surge Protected Sockets (DIY & Tools)
These are so great. I have a few different sets of radio remote sockets from these extension lead kind to the single sockets type and have found them to be so easy to set up and use.
I wanted these to allow me to turn on and off various appliances from lights to stereo to Pc equipment etc... without having to access the sockets directly.
You simply plug this into your main socket then plug in the appliance (no matter what it is) into these units and then assign a number to that unit. Then all you have to do is press the corresponding number to whichever electrical appliance you want to turn it on or off. You don't even have to point the remote control at the unit as it works via a radio frequency so it will even work through walls.
You can either set them up to work independently so each numbered button on the remote is assigned to individual items or you can turn on or off various items all from the same numbered button. Some sets will allow you to to add additional units to the set so you could possibly turn on many more things on all with the press of 1 button.

So you could come home and press say No 1 and that could turn on all the lights (fitted with a plug) as well as your Tv, stereo, Pc Or whatever else you may want to turn on all at the same time.

These are especially ideal for those who have difficulties reaching the main plug sockets either because they are disabled or because the socket is in a hard to reach place.

I have just ordered another extension lead type for the bedroom and a set of the individual sockets for my friend.

The added bonus about these is the fact that you no longer need to leave things on standby which cuts down on your power usage. If at any time you want to change the number settings etc... all you have to do is completely remove from the mains socket for a minute or 2 then re-plug it into the mains socket and then plug in the appliance and you can re-assign each unit as many times as you like.

These have made things so simple at home and would most definitely recommend these to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews