Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality. works perfectly.
the thickness of the bottom of this product works very well for me. it just right that actually makes a soft close effect.
Published 11 months ago by Ms. X. Li

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is a door stop
Well I can't believe that Amazon actual want a review, but here's one. It is a solid, well made semicircle door stop. It is robust and easy to fix.

The only slight issue is that the little lip is about 3.5 mm thick which if like me you've got snug fitting doors means you then have to either plain the door or cut a section out.

Anyway as you'll...
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by David McCann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is a door stop, 28 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
Well I can't believe that Amazon actual want a review, but here's one. It is a solid, well made semicircle door stop. It is robust and easy to fix.

The only slight issue is that the little lip is about 3.5 mm thick which if like me you've got snug fitting doors means you then have to either plain the door or cut a section out.

Anyway as you'll recognise that's a door issue and not the door stop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling quality, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
Appalling quality! Really does not look like the item shown on the photo on the Amazon website.
Well overpriced!
Do not buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
The item was of really poor quality. The finish appeared to be sprayed on and the black rubber stopper was split and covered in dirt. It looked well used to me. I returned it for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NOPE, 5 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Heron "mheron" (ire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
I know they are cheap but they are not attractive in any way.
I would not buy them again, sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described., 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
These were not "brushed stainless steel" as described; just a poorly silver spray-painted imitation finish. Will be returning straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality. works perfectly., 15 Jan 2014
By 
Ms. X. Li - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
the thickness of the bottom of this product works very well for me. it just right that actually makes a soft close effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical door-stop for a practical price, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Leon Crawley (Worcestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
These well priced door-stops fulfill the same function as some here costing more than 2 times the price. Only requiring two holes to be drilled in a floor, one hole for the provided plug and screw, and one hole for the 'anti slip' post, they are fast to fit. I would recommend these over their rubber competitors or more expensive rivals. The door-stop design is rugged and long lasting, the design is relatively unobtrusive and safe to walk on or knock. We had some similar stops fitted more than 5 years ago, they are still busy stopping away as good as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
Bought it for the bathroom. I expected it to look shinier to go with the rest of the new furnishings, but it is a sort of mate colour - probably the description "brushed stainless steel" should've rung a bell for me, but it did't - in the photo it seems to have some nice shine. The black rubber part just looks average too, and tends to get detached from the rest (not really a problem so far).
It just seems to me an average product, worth 3 stars, and okay for what I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Door Stop, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
Not a DIY expert, so installation instructions would have been useful, however quality and appearance of product most satisfactory.
Exactly what I was looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars half moon doorstop, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Half Moon Floor Door Stop - Brushed stainless Steel
Item arrived promptly, came with fixing screw, it was very easy to fit and is very sturdy. Works like a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews