Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic
the best film ever boxset complete with all 4 film of free willy and just the best films ever always brings a tear to your eye
Published on 12 Aug. 2010 by C. Butterworth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good condition
Published 6 months ago by clare smitheman


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 12 Aug. 2010
By 
C. Butterworth "ranger fan" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
the best film ever boxset complete with all 4 film of free willy and just the best films ever always brings a tear to your eye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like, 22 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
It's free willy how can u not like these films I love them the how Jesse goes from a troubled street boy to caring young adult all through the friendship of a killer whale. Jesse stands up for what he believes in & won't take any nonsense from anybody these films are some of my all time favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great films, 15 Oct. 2010
By 
Keith Dixon "Dixie Dixon" (Bridlington England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
why they waited all this time to put these films on DVD is beyond me should have been done years ago great films great story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Movies, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
A pretty good set here. This picture may mislead you to think each movie has its own box and they all sit in the box. But it is actually a normal DVD box with 4 discs in it and with a slipcover. A pretty good price also was 7 Pounds I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free Willy Box Set DVD, 19 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
Fantastic box set of 4 films. Quick delivery and very pleased with the price. My 9 yr old daughter is whale & dolphin mad, so hours of entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazjng, 31 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
This film (Free Willy) was for a present and was received with delight and has been played more or less continuously since Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Films, 30 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
I give this film Free Willy a 9 its one of my best movies from when I was growing up in the 90s and wish it was on Blu Ray to but the DVD will do for now.
I know its still on TV but it does seem underrated as no one seems to really talk about it any more also love the sound track as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free Willy Series, 28 Nov. 2011
By 
Kenneth G. Bartlett "KennyB" (Ashford, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
Our 6 year old granddaughter just loves the stories and has watched the first two DVDs at least twice. She will watch the other two shortly and if it proves as enjoyable as the first two, this set of 4 DVDs is highly recommended. Good price too through Amazon who seem to be cheaper than all the stores in the High Street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All 4 Free Willy films at a good price!, 13 Oct. 2011
By 
D.A.C "1984" (widnes,cheshire,u.k) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
The first Free Willy (1993) film is a classic now. Everyone knows the story - Boy meets whale and helps him jump over a rock.

Free Willy 2 (1995) is just as good as the first, if not better and it's almost just as much of a classic.

Free Willy 3 (1997) got a slightly poorer reception when it was released, in some countries it went straight to video. It is however a worthy addition to the series, not quite as charming as the first 2, but still great entertainment.

Free Willy 4 (2010) sounded like hell on paper, but the reality isn't so bad. You get a decent film to waste away 90 minutes. The actings not great and the whales, especially the bubbles in the water look cheap, but it's still fun and innocent.

Overall Free Willy is a family friendly, entertaining franchise and should be seen at least once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Free Willy Collection [DVD], 6 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. D. M. Hayward (YORKSHIRE/ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
FANTASTIC......4 films based on an orca-a killer whale. That all the family can sit down and watch TOGETHER.
All good storeys that on their own merits are exceptional, but all together they are phenomenal.
Hours and hour of family bonding that helps keep the family close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993]
Free Willy 1-4 [DVD] [1993] by Will Geiger (DVD - 2010)
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews