Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
124
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2010
the best film ever boxset complete with all 4 film of free willy and just the best films ever always brings a tear to your eye
22 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2010
It's free willy how can u not like these films I love them the how Jesse goes from a troubled street boy to caring young adult all through the friendship of a killer whale. Jesse stands up for what he believes in & won't take any nonsense from anybody these films are some of my all time favourites.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
A pretty good set here. This picture may mislead you to think each movie has its own box and they all sit in the box. But it is actually a normal DVD box with 4 discs in it and with a slipcover. A pretty good price also was 7 Pounds I think.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
why they waited all this time to put these films on DVD is beyond me should have been done years ago great films great story line
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
Our 6 year old granddaughter just loves the stories and has watched the first two DVDs at least twice. She will watch the other two shortly and if it proves as enjoyable as the first two, this set of 4 DVDs is highly recommended. Good price too through Amazon who seem to be cheaper than all the stores in the High Street.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
a good boxset of free willy as a boy gets attached to a sealife centre killer whale and sets out to set it free and the story goes on ,great for all children up to age 10 and maybe even adults,recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
great films, a set of films which you can watch over and over again. Would recommend to others

was concerned about film 4 as i hadnt watched it before and thought it might have been one film too many but was surprised. It was a great film that stood alone from the others as the actors were different but enjoyed watching it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
My sons loved the Free willy films when they were first released years ago on video cassettes. I recently bought the DVD set for a 10 year old boy I know because I was fed up of him watching cartoon trash that seems to be forever on the television. He loved the films and was asking all sorts of questions about whales and marine life, so it was very educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Brilliant!!!!!! Would highly recommend this box set great price and the films are very moving. How one whale can have so much tallent and understanding to a humans is brilliant. And the price is very good thanks Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2011
I am a fan of free willy, the story is such a touching blend of love and respect between the friendship between a boy and a killer whale, it transformed the respect we have for killer whales, and i just generally love it.
The first three films are superb, the story is easy to follow in each one, and the use of acting is brilliantly done, the forth is not as good as the three predecessors but it still lived up to expectations.
I am really glad that all four movies are in this set, the price is resanable for the product, so as i am a free willy fan, you can certainly count on me to get a copy.
Matt Parsons :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.