Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great
Arrived promptly. Son loves it. Good sturdy piece of wood. Nice weight to hold. Great for acting out Ninga moves in the garden without risk of too much damage . We liked this one a lot.
Published 17 months ago by rhu

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap sheath
yes the sword its self is good but the sheath it comes with . . . well I broke it in literally 4 minutes of use just drawing the sword so yeah look at the product picture its quite clear now that I know its completely different sort of wood I would ask for a part replace but I have already painted the sheath black and I'm not sure I would be aloud the sword it's self I...
Published on 20 May 2011 by steven osborne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
Arrived promptly. Son loves it. Good sturdy piece of wood. Nice weight to hold. Great for acting out Ninga moves in the garden without risk of too much damage . We liked this one a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for practice but better places for serious work, 2 Feb 2014
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
Bokkens are mostly for use in japanese martial arts, particularly Iaido where you will only be using a sword. The saya (scabbard) is ok but there are better quality ones. These are also not made to be smacked together all day long but will hold up for a number of years with proper care involving light sanding and oils. This will be used for about a year in Iaido training and will last that long before you move onto more dangerous items. Good product but some specialist martial art dealers will sell you other items like silk tying ropes, maintenance kits and most importantly carry cases (which without you are breaking the law).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Broken sword, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
it came very quickly, quality average, could do with a little more decoration or at least some paint to define it a little more, we will paint some definition ourself to make it more attractive for our grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and sturdy, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
I bought this to exercise my arms a bit since I pretty much only do cardio on a treadmill to work out and it has proven to be quite good. It's not amazingly high quality but for the price you're getting a decent Bokken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
Thank you so much recieved before due date which is extremely amazing i didn't expect to be getting it so soon and they work amazingly well i very much appreciate this thank you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap sheath, 20 May 2011
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
yes the sword its self is good but the sheath it comes with . . . well I broke it in literally 4 minutes of use just drawing the sword so yeah look at the product picture its quite clear now that I know its completely different sort of wood I would ask for a part replace but I have already painted the sheath black and I'm not sure I would be aloud the sword it's self I would give a 4 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Props, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
good for drama props maybe, too expensive for such quality though, the saya is not well fitted (can get a cold steel one for the same price)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Sort, 28 May 2013
By 
S. U. Tariq "SMT" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
I bought for my son who is aged 13. It is little bit longer for him, but he is really happy. When he stay at home, he always carry it and really proud of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I was disappointed with the quality of the scabbard (tape over a ..., 1 Sep 2014
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
I was disappointed with the quality of the scabbard (tape over a crack on one end).
The sword is ok but it seems poorly assembled as it is connected with glue and a big bolt on one side.
On another note, there was far too much packaging for one thin sword
Personaly i would recommend a polypropylene sword or a more expensive wooden sword but for now i will use this as a decorative piece as it is not suitable for sparring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars .This is a toy at best, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Mj Hunt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cimac Martial Arts Bokken With Scabbard ( Size : 40") ( Wood Type : Red Oak) (Misc.)
This is a toy at best, there is no way you could use this bokken for training, it is to flimsy and light, hang it up for decoration but dont try and hit anything with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews