Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Goodies Return ... sort of
Bananaman originally appeared in a british comic called "Nutty" way back in 1980, drawn by the late John Geering, continuing to appear in that comic's pages until it's demise. The strip also appeared in The Dandy, and now is being reprinted in the current Beano.
Essentially a parody of Superman, with plenty of slapstick, and a huge dose of good old British...
Published 15 months ago by DEATH (Leics Branch)

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not as good as I remembered, but my kids like it.
Published 28 days ago by reahan raja


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Goodies Return ... sort of, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
Bananaman originally appeared in a british comic called "Nutty" way back in 1980, drawn by the late John Geering, continuing to appear in that comic's pages until it's demise. The strip also appeared in The Dandy, and now is being reprinted in the current Beano.
Essentially a parody of Superman, with plenty of slapstick, and a huge dose of good old British eccentricity, our hero Eric battles with his evil arch-nemesis General Blight, the Nerks (an alien race hell bent on conquering earth).
The TV series (presented here in its entire 40 episode, 3 series fullness) features the voices of the Goodies (Bill Oddie, Graeme Garden (sometimes mistaken credited as Greame Garden - see if you can spot them) and Tim Brooke-Taylor), their characterisation surely bringing a welcome (Eric) Twinge of nostalgia to any 40-something UK person.
As a bonus, our young kids love it too, with each episode being a mere 5 minutes long it is ideal to sit down to a bowl of cereals and munch away as a family to the splurts of laughter.
THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED FUN FOR ALL THE FAMILY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Days!, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
It put a smile on my face as soon as the theme tune started. Creates a bit of a talking point when friends come round. I recommend Super Ted as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool dvd, 27 April 2012
By 
K. Smith "miss smith" (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
it will keep my nephews busy for hours!

i can still remember it on the telly when i was a young girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bananaman, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
Great !!! we have all really enjoyed this and would recommend it to every one it is a great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bananaman, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
Banana man is classic I remember this when I was growing up back in the day years ago. cartoons no more on TV which is a shame, that's why you need to purchase this and keep a copy so you can pass it on to your next generation. Hours of fun, and you just love bananas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love this cartoon?, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Miss F Carpanini (Cardiff, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this boxset for my best friend's 30th birthday, which made it even more apt as it's the 30th anniversary edition too. If you're a fan of 80s cartoons then this is definitely one you should add to your collection, we've watched it all the way through twice and it never gets old and you forget episodes. Classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood revisited, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
I used to enjoy watching this when I was a child all those years ago, it nice to see that they are now on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
Not as good as I remembered, but my kids like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Banana man 2010 box set, 28 Aug 2012
By 
Peter A. Traine "ragrockpeter" (western australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] (DVD)
Ive bought 2 copys off the most recent box set of banana man and in both box sets the number 2 disc will not play.Cant be bothered with it anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD]
The Ultimate Bananaman [DVD] by Terry Ward (DVD - 2010)
£8.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews