Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worked a treat
After my car battery was repaired, I managed to lock myself out of my car radio as I could not remember the code. I needed to remove the radio in order to check the serial number and I was so pleased to find these on Amazon at such a reasonable price. The item arrived pretty quickly too. The only down side would be that it would have been helpful for them to come with...
Published on 8 July 2011 by Minnie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars keys
Pleased with the keys
not pleased with the price of the postage
as it cost a lot more than the keys
Published 1 month ago by maureen field


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars worked a treat, 8 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
After my car battery was repaired, I managed to lock myself out of my car radio as I could not remember the code. I needed to remove the radio in order to check the serial number and I was so pleased to find these on Amazon at such a reasonable price. The item arrived pretty quickly too. The only down side would be that it would have been helpful for them to come with some instructions as you have to use them in a particular direction and I had to search to find a you tube instruction clip in order to complete my task.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works like it should, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
Bought these keys to remove an old ford radio, worked exactly as they should, which makes a nice change nowadays. No instructions, but its pretty self evident - just push them in until they click, and pull them out again, complete with the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Job, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
Bought this item to remove the radio from my Ford KA. Arrived within a couple of days and I was able to remove the radio without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 4 May 2012
By 
Mr. JA Inskip (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
Item is a well made product which fits perfectly to help remove my standard Ford Focus (Y reg) standard stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Done exactly what was required + they even sent me some more out when mine were lost in post, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
Exactly what the title says. My first pair never arrived so they sent me some more free, excellent customer service. Done the job and even found a free code generator on the web too. I recommend you do some searches on Google before paying someone else 4-6 for nothing! Thanks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and simple., 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
Easy to use,, but without them you will damage you dash . So go on and spend 99p. And treat yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more nails !!!, 20 April 2012
By 
Gransfors (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
No more searching for four long, thin nails to remove the car radio. Excellent value as the P&P must be more than the 79p paid for this item, well pleased :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yippee, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. T. Eades (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
Well I managed to get my radio out so easy with this, I put in the code and sorted , easy peasy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Radio Removal Tools, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
Although these tools are not of the highest quality, they are suitable for occasional use and represent good value for money. Delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fixed my radio, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Car Radio Release Keys
A few of my music CDs went missing in my CD player which caused it to stop working properly. It wouldn't let me eject the CDs. I used these to get the CD player out and fix it. Did the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Car Radio Release Keys
0.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews