Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Purchased this for the driving practical test. It was relatively easy to install and, although I thought it was going to be falling off constantly, it has stayed put on the window for a few weeks now. It's a little difficult to adjust, and you have to make sure that you put the mirror on the right direction relative to the base, otherwise you won't be able to direct it...
Published on 18 Nov 2011 by cesar

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not usable
I should have read the reviews before buying. The stalk is too short for the mirror to be adjusted to position properly to see out of the rear screen. The glass fell out of the mirror body every few hours due to poor adhesion.
Published on 8 Aug 2011 by MB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not usable, 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
I should have read the reviews before buying. The stalk is too short for the mirror to be adjusted to position properly to see out of the rear screen. The glass fell out of the mirror body every few hours due to poor adhesion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR, 6 Aug 2011
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
THis product is of poor quality. It was useless in my Renault Laguna as it was impossible to get it set to the correct height to see out of the rear screen. In addition when the car was let in the hot sun, the glass fell out of the mirror body due to poor adhesion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars adequate as a second mirror, 20 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
Very easy to apply and remove with suction but as the stalk is short it is quite hard to position properly to get a view out the rear window without ducking your head. Good for the price though if using it just as an additional mirror for a driving test. Would not be good enough as the only rear view mirror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Interior suction mirror that won't stay put, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
A very affordable product, but is this a case of you get what you pay for?
What's to like? It is a reasonable size, and is made of light-weight plastic that is perfect for my application (a track-day car). The mirror is, well, like a mirror.
What's not to like? Casting marks are to be expected and didn't bother me. You have to assemble the ball and cup joint, which was a struggle but actually means that the mirror stays where you position it. It doesn't have a dip-facility, but at this price I didn't expect it. So far so good - only minor niggles so far. The bad bit is that the suction pad simply doesn't stay put on the windscreen. A mirror floating around in the foot well doesn't give much of a view of what's behind you.

Conclusion: Disappointing. A suction mirror that doesn't give a rear view because it doesn't stay suctioned to the windscreen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work., 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
This mirror was impossible to adjust to an angle that actually allowed anyone to see out of the rear window of the car, and it kept falling off. The examiner of my driving test had to go and fetch another from the test centre, as they luckily had some spares. Spend the extra couple of pounds and get on that actually functions properly- it could cost you your test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful - duct tape is necessary, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
I bought this just for my driving exam and it was absolutely terrible. No matter what I did, it just would not stay on the window. I finally had to duct tape and used that to fasten it for my exam. I guess you get what you pay for. If you need this for anything more than a one-time use, then don't but this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
useless thats why it's cheap. do not buy it. could not attach the mirror to the sucking bit. the ball connection snapped.
i did not bother to send it back. it went straight in the bin. waste of money and time. halfords have a better one for less than 10 pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
Purchased this for the driving practical test. It was relatively easy to install and, although I thought it was going to be falling off constantly, it has stayed put on the window for a few weeks now. It's a little difficult to adjust, and you have to make sure that you put the mirror on the right direction relative to the base, otherwise you won't be able to direct it above a certain angle, but overall, it worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Did the job!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
Perfect for driving test! However, the mirror often came off the windscreen, so we had to practice sticking it on properly. Unfortunately it never really worked.
Cheap item, though -can't complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The mirror fell off!, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAR WINDSCREEN INTERIOR SUCTION ADJUSTABLE REAR VIEW MIRROR
Not the suction, the mirror itself! Do not purchase or be prepared to glue it yourself, which is what I will do as I do not want to go through the hassle of having to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews