Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
prompt delivery and exactly as ordered
Published 20 days ago by Mrs J Todd

versus
25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Original Price 24.50
Original Price 24.50 ?
Who are you trying to con?
Its a bit of plastic that you can get with a full back-to-school geometry set with pencils and pens and a nice case for 1 in Asda.
Published 22 months ago by P Sansun


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Original Price 24.50, 1 Sep 2012
By 
P Sansun - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
Original Price 24.50 ?
Who are you trying to con?
Its a bit of plastic that you can get with a full back-to-school geometry set with pencils and pens and a nice case for 1 in Asda.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
prompt delivery and exactly as ordered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
It is a good idea to have the blue ring inside the protracter. Good guide for making sure you read it the right way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
It broke within the first two days of getting it. Very disappointed as needed it for maths exam so had to get a new one in a rush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
This is great. Cheap and cheerful and does exactly what you need it for. I got it for my son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helix protractor, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
Snapped after about a week in my pencil case... But a bargain of a product at it's price range incl. delivery. If I'd left it at home it would have been fine and worked well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
great protractor ordered some plian ones as well as they were cheaper but do prefer this one love the shade of blue in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Basic Simplicity, 1 Feb 2013
By 
H. Smith Thomassen (Den Haag, Nederland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
This is an old design with angles lines that can be easily lined up MUCH easier for many children to manage than some of the newer designs, especially where fine motor skills and visual skills might be an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Your average protractor, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
Good as new and just your average protractor.
Wasn't expecting anything fancy anyway, because I just needed it for school. :3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A high precision instrument at an unbelievably low price!!!!!, 21 Sep 2012
By 
Daniel Staniforth (London uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Helix H01040 10cm 180 Degree Protractor (Office Product)
For years I used low quality pieces of hemispherical plastic purchased at super outlets like Asda. I used to wonder why when I measured angles the totals came out as "Pink" or "Apples." I was lucky enough to come across this instrument at a small store in West London for the low low price of eighteen pounds and sixty pence. I purchased it and have discovered things about maths I never knew! Who was aware that most triangles had angles which added up to 180 degrees! Ir that circles had twice that many degrees in them!

I am buying a dozen of these as Christening presents for my nieces and godchildren, and possibly one or two for my wife!

I am amazed, goggleblasted and smack jabbered that Amazon is able to offer such a superb quality piece of highly accurate machinery as this at such a ridiculously low price. I urge people to bulk buy these while the stock is so cheap and store them under your stairs until you have need of angle measurement that has no equal! Helix should be awarded some sort of Knighthood for being able to produce such technological wonders.

Apple beware - the iPhone5 has nothing on this "Protractor." To achieve this many degrees on one hemisphere has changed the game again. This is the most exciting thing to happen to angles since Pythagoras! 10 centimetres, 180 degrees! It doesn't take a genius!

Buy one now! Buy one for your Mum, and two for your Uncles! Amazeballs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews