Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2010
Great collection of spag westerns, the star of the bunch is bullet for the general followed by Keoma. I personally think Django is overrated but still OK. The UK editions of this movies blow the crap away out of the NTSC versions.
44 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
great box set,excellent transfers to dvd 16.9 enhanced,this is how they should be done,well done argent films.
hope to see more releases like these,well recommended.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
A cracking box set, all three films are well worth watching especially the original Django. A good price and arrived well on time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2011
Django is a standard spaghetti western with plenty of bad guys standing around to be shot by the hero who drags a coffin around with him. The acting is so wooden that it is the coffin that takes the honours. Nowhere near the class of a Sergio Leone film. However, ignore the wooden acting, amusing dubbing, the quality of the conversion to DVD, and you can enjoy a typical spaghetti western. I'd give this four stars because of the entertainment value.

A Bullet for the General is a five star spaghetti western which is on a par with the great ones from Leone. Violent, funny, better acting than usual, and a good conversion to DVD. Dubbing isn't too noticeable. The ending was a surprise to me. To get to the end, we have the usual slaughter of Mexicans, double crossing, and a carefree approach to attention to detail. Hugely enjoyable.

Keoma was a disappointment and scrapes three stars. There was background noise on the DVD, an awful woman screeching her way through the noisy background music, and another odd old woman wandering around the action from time to time. The baddie lacks presence so cannot be seen as a formidable opponent. Compared to some spaghetti westerns, he wasn't even bad. The rivalry between Keoma and his brothers had little edge although the father's preference for Keoma over his brothers, and the reasons for this, came through. The young female lead is pretty. Lot's of dead bodies as usual.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
I was peruaded by the refernece to Spaghetti westerns. I enjoyed the Eastwood films. These all proved to be poor imitations with little to recommend them. OK for a wet wednesday!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Bought as a Christmas gift, went down a treat. As described
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Three excelent sphagetti westerns - a great watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Great service no problems at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
django - was fairly impressed with this movie, the dubbing's pritty bad,
i learned alot of westerns from my dad + i watch quite a few, so i'm assuming the only reason i never herd of it till unchained came out, was cause it was band hear till the 90s for some stupid reason

a bullet for the general - this is (i think) quite highly rated as a spaghetti western, it starts bad, gets better, but its no classic in my opinion

keoma - not as good as django,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)