Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Product!
I'm really pleased with this Music Collection. Good selection of different composers, some well known popular classics. Good sound. A very impressive container - would make a lovely gift for someone, but I shall keep mine and enjoy it! I would not hesitate to recommend it to others and will probably buy it as a gift for someone in the future.
Published 21 months ago by Chrissie S

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
A gift for a family member, they don't listen to it either
Published 2 months ago by Mr. Andrew Lavelle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Product!, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
I'm really pleased with this Music Collection. Good selection of different composers, some well known popular classics. Good sound. A very impressive container - would make a lovely gift for someone, but I shall keep mine and enjoy it! I would not hesitate to recommend it to others and will probably buy it as a gift for someone in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic box set., 29 May 2013
By 
Mr. C. J. MacKenzie "www.laugar.org.uk" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
This is the best value box set on the market for quality recordings of great classics.
Far better than all the classic FM ones, that contain too much opera and too many film scores/show tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
This collection has a lot of my favourites and would make an excellent gift for any one as they will recognise a lot of these pieces from the television. Nice container too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this set, 30 May 2013
By 
L. Dunville (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
I was looking for a beginners collection of classics and this set is great. It has quite a few easily recognisable classics but also a good few that are less so but still lovely to listen to. Unlike some collections, this set has a really good selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilled! Just what I was looking for!, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
I chose this because of the wide range of my favourite classical music there is on this album. I am going to use it for my wedding reception. Incredibly good value for money too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value & no opera!, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
I bought this because, much as I love classical music, I cannot bear the operatic side that thunders from the radio when I least expect it. These 3 CDs, at around 31/2 hours are just brilliant ripped to an MP3 player as one album (or configured as a playlist). Wonderfully diverse & beautifully recorded orchestral music without wailing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for pocket and ears, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
These may he cheap but they are well worth the money. Disk 3 is my favourite disk and the recording quality is excellent. You wont be disappointed especially if its what you want to play in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
This is the most amazing value the discs are of crystal clear quality with a really good mix of classical music.
Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
Bought as a present for a classical music lover and she was very happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classical Greats (Audio CD)
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classical Greats
Classical Greats by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews