Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old favourites, 5 Dec. 2010
By 
Tricia (Essex England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
3 CD's of all the old favourites. Jean Sablon/Maurice Chevalier/Edith Piaf/Charles Trenet/Tino Rossi.
Original recordings are well done.La Mer/J'attendrai/ Boum etc.
I think the best could have been put on just 2 C D's.though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value nostalgia from France, 17 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
This collection of popular French songs are beautifully nostalgic, romantic and remind me of very happy schooldays learning French which became my preferred subject at University.
But these songs are so accessable to all, delightfully French, conjuring up the atmosphere of bars, cafes and romance. Lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La musique nostalgique et romantique, 13 April 2011
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
As can be seen from the track listings, the CDs contain a collection of songs from the best chansonniers France has ever had. All 3 CDs are great and the original "old" sound recording adds even better atmosphere. A brilliant evocation of Paris!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warning! I ended-up having to leave the country., 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
A marvellous compendium of classic French recordings. I admit to being obsessed with France, its' culture and its' history. This set has been "played to death" since it arrived. I challenge any lover of France and French life to listen to this in the garden on a warm summer evening with some wine and cheese, and for them to not be mentally transported to a culture and way of life so different to the UK.
Be warned: I have now ended-up buying a house in rural France and depart soon! Was this CD set the final straw?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just fabulous!, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
I love French music and was delighted when I came across these CDs on Amazon. I was not disappointed! The music is lovely and reminds me very much of holidays in France. It's lovely to just have on in the background when having friends and family in for a meal. I am absolutely delighted and so glad that I bought the pack. Excellent value! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good collection of songs, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
I bought this collection of French songs for my husband's birthday. Three CDs in a nice collectable tin with French cafe motive. The songs included some very well known ones by artists like Edit Piaf and Jacques Trenet.
Highly recommended to anyone who loves France and French culture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great set, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
Brillant range of cafe paris type of music, created a great french theme atmosphere. The music is relaxing and perfect for the background for a dinner party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, lots of nostalgia and recordings of good quality---have ..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
Wonderful, lots of nostalgia and recordings of good quality---have ordered a second set as a Christmas present for a friend as packaging is also attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cd---definitely not the sort of think you find in ..., 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
Great Cd---definitely not the sort of think you find in the shops---good french cafe songs --great for outside parties etc, received in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great sounds and great packaging, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
Excellent value and a very nice present. The selection of artists and tune arereally well selected and we love La Mere by Charles Trenet especially
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd]
Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews