Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old favourites, 5 Dec 2010
By 
Tricia (Essex England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
3 CD's of all the old favourites. Jean Sablon/Maurice Chevalier/Edith Piaf/Charles Trenet/Tino Rossi.
Original recordings are well done.La Mer/J'attendrai/ Boum etc.
I think the best could have been put on just 2 C D's.though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value nostalgia from France, 17 Feb 2011
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
This collection of popular French songs are beautifully nostalgic, romantic and remind me of very happy schooldays learning French which became my preferred subject at University.
But these songs are so accessable to all, delightfully French, conjuring up the atmosphere of bars, cafes and romance. Lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La musique nostalgique et romantique, 13 April 2011
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
As can be seen from the track listings, the CDs contain a collection of songs from the best chansonniers France has ever had. All 3 CDs are great and the original "old" sound recording adds even better atmosphere. A brilliant evocation of Paris!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good selection of good songs, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
Bought this for my dad's birthday and he seems to enjoy listening to it very much. Fairly quick delivery and product as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
perfect would recommend this product just as described and a high quality, great price for the quality. would order again when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super authentic sounds, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
Bought this for my dad - he loves the old songs with the original sound quality. A great CD which comes in a smart presentation tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just fabulous!, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
I love French music and was delighted when I came across these CDs on Amazon. I was not disappointed! The music is lovely and reminds me very much of holidays in France. It's lovely to just have on in the background when having friends and family in for a meal. I am absolutely delighted and so glad that I bought the pack. Excellent value! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good collection of songs, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
I bought this collection of French songs for my husband's birthday. Three CDs in a nice collectable tin with French cafe motive. The songs included some very well known ones by artists like Edit Piaf and Jacques Trenet.
Highly recommended to anyone who loves France and French culture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great set, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
Brillant range of cafe paris type of music, created a great french theme atmosphere. The music is relaxing and perfect for the background for a dinner party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely CD collection, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] (Audio CD)
We had this in the background of my wife's black tie party in a manor house, was just what she wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd]
Cafe de Paris - Essential French Cafe Songs [3cd] by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews