Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sing something simple A sentimental journey
I am an avid collector of Sing Something Simple and find all of them great. I know some people complain that songs are repeated on various CDs, but I dont mind this at all. A sentimental journey is just as it says and I play it in the car all of the time. If you like Cliff Adams and the Singers then this is a definite choice for you.
Published on 7 Jun 2009 by N. Coup

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars very poorly made CD
Songs are cut off before the songs truly are finished it might be my CD but I dought it.
Its a shame as I like that type of old music.
Published 17 months ago by Peter Harris


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sing something simple A sentimental journey, 7 Jun 2009
By 
N. Coup (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am an avid collector of Sing Something Simple and find all of them great. I know some people complain that songs are repeated on various CDs, but I dont mind this at all. A sentimental journey is just as it says and I play it in the car all of the time. If you like Cliff Adams and the Singers then this is a definite choice for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful istening, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing Something Simple (Audio CD)
I can only repeat what I have said for the Cliff Adams Singers. I can not wait to get more of these excellent discs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Blast From The Past., 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing Something Simple (Audio CD)
If you want to remember those Sunday afternoons before the telly, buy these disc's, it is a lovely relaxing sound. It came in good delivery time and was well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sunday afternoon music, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Pamela Mclellan (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing Something Simple (Audio CD)
remember those sunday afternoons when you when for a picnic or for a drive in the car, always timed so that everyone could listen to Sing Something Simple, magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Birthday gift, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing Something Simple (Audio CD)
Bought for my sister's 63rd birthday in remembrance of our childhood Sunday evenings together with our family. She loved it! Happy memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars simply a birthday suprise, 20 Jun 2010
By 
This c.d was purchased for a widowed lady as a birthday suprise, she absolutly loved it as she and her late husband always used to listen to sing something simple on the b.b.c on a a sunday afternoon and it brought back many happy memories for her.
my only critisism is the lack of content information such as titles of songs on the c.d
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memory, 12 May 2012
This review is from: Sing Something Simple (Audio CD)
If you have good memories of the old radio days, most likely sunday tea times, then this is something that mom and dad may have listened to, for me it evokes so many good times...have a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Sing Something Simple (Audio CD)
v good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good CD for a little price, 25 Mar 2014
By 
W. den Baas (Den helder, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing Something Simple (Audio CD)
I bought a used cd, but it looked like new, for a little price. I received the cd within 1,5 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sing something simple, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only 1 disc was in the holder and that one was damaged as it kept on missing words and jumping. But I did e-mail straight away and awaiting a replacement. This I have to say was acted upon very quickly & just awaiting delivery. I will rerate when it arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sing Something Simple
Sing Something Simple by Cliff Adams Singers (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews