Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive when you consider a bit of loo paper can do the job
Fold up a bit of loo roll and place it down the side of the housing, making sure that it does not interfere with the seal when you close it. Does the same job! Also, I found that if I sealed the gopro in its housing in a cool dry place (eg air-conditioned room) before taking it in the water, then it is less prone to fogging anyway. If you seal it on a hot and humid beach...
Published on 14 Aug 2012 by Matthew Brown

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK
I used these when I went to central America. Some of my video still appeared foggy but then again if I hadn't used them then the video could have been even foggier, so who knows if they work or not?!!
Published 14 months ago by Shopaholic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive when you consider a bit of loo paper can do the job, 14 Aug 2012
By 
Matthew Brown (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
Fold up a bit of loo roll and place it down the side of the housing, making sure that it does not interfere with the seal when you close it. Does the same job! Also, I found that if I sealed the gopro in its housing in a cool dry place (eg air-conditioned room) before taking it in the water, then it is less prone to fogging anyway. If you seal it on a hot and humid beach then it's highly likely the moisture inside will condense when you jump in the drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than some people think, 29 Mar 2012
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
The GoPro camera has trouble with the lens cover on the housing fogging up, as it is the most exposed part of the housing. While this does not make the footage that should have been shot completely invisible, it severely blurs it basically ruining the footage. These fog inserts completely remove that problem. Simply slide them into the side of the housing (push in as far as possible to prevent interference with the rubber seal of the housing door) and these will work for 4 uses of the camera.

There are 6 of these inserts included in the packaging (3 sets). They do their job exactly as described and work very well. A near must have for anyone in a cold climate or using the camera for anything to do with water.

NOTE: A lot of people think that after 4 uses the inserts will become useless. This is not true. After the 4 uses just put them in the oven at a high temperature (described on the packaging) for 5 minutes and you're good to go again. The inserts will last for hundreds of uses and there are 3 sets. Definitely worth the money. I would not bother looking for that chromotography paper. It costs 70 dollars and you end up with hundreds of inserts that you will never need having paid much more money.

ALSO: If you really don't want to spend on these inserts what will work - and are free - are beermats. Cut them up to the proper size with a scissors and they will work for ONE USE ONLY, but can be re-used by heating in the oven. On the bad side though they are made of very fine fibers. When frayed the beermat fibers will come loose and land either on the lense or around the housing. They become a bit messy. Also, are not designed to for the gopro and fit less cleanly in the housing

Anti-fog inserts? Definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK, 9 July 2013
By 
Shopaholic (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
I used these when I went to central America. Some of my video still appeared foggy but then again if I hadn't used them then the video could have been even foggier, so who knows if they work or not?!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, but seems to work., 17 Jan 2012
By 
Matt Kelly - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
I use my gopro primarily for whitewater. This can, in the UK, be a cold experience.

The inserts seem to work - difficult to tell clearly without proper tests, but anecdotally they appear to do the trick!

I have two friends with gopros, so we split the cost between us and have a pair each. They're both equally satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Skiing :), 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
Ideal for skiing with constant change in temps with alot of moisture in the air. Used the camera in France skiing for a whole week and never fogged up at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glider Pilot GoPro, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
They work perfectly when I climb above cloudbase. Previosly the lens misted up when I got to cloudbase, glider pilot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prompt delivery, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
Got them for diving in the Maldives, not going for another month so time will tell just how effective they are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Cheap but they work perfectly, a must have accessory., 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
I was a little dubious about the value and use of these inserts but after one use I am convinced. Do not waste your time trying to record in the water without these. They workout around £1 or less a session so not as expensive as they first seem. A must have accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little product, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
These are well worth the money and they're reusable too. I've used 3 then put them in the oven for a bit to toast them out then reused no problems. Makes a real difference for water sports as fogging is a bit of an issue with the GoPro cameras. This does the trick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear View, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras (Camera)
Using this product removes all possibility of fogging inside the body of the GoPro and the associated risk of missing a valuable piece of video footage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GoPro Anti-fog Inserts for HERO2 Cameras
£19.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews