Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic socks!
My son bought some of these socks several years ago and according to him; they're the best socks he's ever had. I spent a long time trying to replace them (without success). When I found these on Amazon (at a lower price than I had paid for the originals) I stocked up! Apparently, what makes them so special is the level of padding around the heal which not only makes them...
Published on 29 Sep 2011 by J. Anson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok pair of socks
I bought these socks for running in - they are very comfortable worn as normal socks but for running I found them a bit warm and just nothing special. I also bought a pair of Hilly TwinSkin Socklet Technical Running Socks and I find them much more comfortable and use them all the time.
Published 14 months ago by ds


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic socks!, 29 Sep 2011
By 
J. Anson (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Puma Sprint Technical Coolmax Sneaker Sock 2 Pk (Sports Apparel)
My son bought some of these socks several years ago and according to him; they're the best socks he's ever had. I spent a long time trying to replace them (without success). When I found these on Amazon (at a lower price than I had paid for the originals) I stocked up! Apparently, what makes them so special is the level of padding around the heal which not only makes them comfortable but also stops them slipping down inside your shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for gym, 9 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these so I don't look too stupid at the gym (gym newbie at 63 years of age). Actually now I have been a few times I realise nobody cares what I look like! Nevertheless these socks seem fine - don't know how we'll they will wear yet but they seem well made. Happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Quality and so comfortable!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These socks NEVER fell down over my heel into the trainers as so many others do. In fact, there is even a small lip on the heel section to stop this! Though they are not the cheapest - they are the VERY BEST that I've ever tried and probably the ONLY ones that don't slip down off the back of my heels into the trainers when i walk, which can be very annoying on a golf course or when running! Absolutely can't recommend these enough, just brilliant - may buy another 2 pairs soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok pair of socks, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these socks for running in - they are very comfortable worn as normal socks but for running I found them a bit warm and just nothing special. I also bought a pair of Hilly TwinSkin Socklet Technical Running Socks and I find them much more comfortable and use them all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Oct 2012
By 
Ian (Hertfordshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally, trainer liners / socks that don't slip down inside my trainers. The cuff / tongue at the heel of these socks is very effective. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really comfortable, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these socks to wear when I go to the gym: they are really comfortable and I would buy them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 15 April 2013
these socks are very comfortable, as I have very odd feet and they make walking in my trainers a pleasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Favourite socks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
J. Smith (dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lightweight comfortable trainer socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good enough for any tough mudder., 19 Jun 2014
I bought these for tough mudder and they were extremely comfy and hard wearing. After a soak and a good wash they were just like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews