Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars8
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2004
This is the fifth books of the 'Atlantis' series, and is as good
as all the others. After the forth books earth is left facing annihilation with the ozone layer destroyed and a radioactive cloud spreading from the destroyed Chernobyl, so now our (forced) team has to react and try to repair the mess.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
A good story spoilt by poor proof reading which made reading it irritating to the point that I got half way through then stopped reading. This seems typical of the other books in the series so I will not be buying any more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
I have read some of the authors previous books and can only assume this one is a spoof. Truly and utterly pure rubbish from start to finish. Actually feel robbed for having paid for it after reading others reviews. Buy his earlier ones, which are much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2011
If you have enjoyed the other books in this series then you will most likely enjoy this one too. Nearing the end of the complete story, this one is again set in a historic setting with the SF part coming from the overall battle within our timeline.

Interestingly there are paralells with C S Lewis' 'The Magician's Nephew'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
not as good as the area 51 series. liked the bit abouy general custer and the battle of the littlebighorn. did not like the female protagonist. found her heartless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
Great series of books from start to finish. A new slant on Bermuda triangle and a compeling read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Clever mix of fable and new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
bril
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.