Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10
I use this light in my bathroom cabinets and in the kichen under the well cabinets. They are relatively bright for such a small light bulbs and easy to replace, they last about 8-12 months on daily useage. I do recommend them to anyone.
Published on 6 Jan. 2013 by A.M.R.A.M

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Long Life/Short Life! Draw your own conclusion....
Over a period of 12 years, I have replaced the bulbs in my two Halogen lamps 7 times, and they are both in daily useage. In other words in the two lamps I have used 7 Bulbs

Since November 2013 when I purchased these bulbs I have used 4 bulbs. After the second one went in my first light I replaced it with the old bulb from my second light. That is still burning...
Published 17 months ago by Steve James


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
I use this light in my bathroom cabinets and in the kichen under the well cabinets. They are relatively bright for such a small light bulbs and easy to replace, they last about 8-12 months on daily useage. I do recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Long Life/Short Life! Draw your own conclusion...., 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Over a period of 12 years, I have replaced the bulbs in my two Halogen lamps 7 times, and they are both in daily useage. In other words in the two lamps I have used 7 Bulbs

Since November 2013 when I purchased these bulbs I have used 4 bulbs. After the second one went in my first light I replaced it with the old bulb from my second light. That is still burning brightly, but I have used two of these bulbs in my second light. I estimate I am getting 3 weeks per bulb, as opposed to 3 years per bulb of the ones I purchased in Woolworths when I bought the lights 12 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 30 May 2011
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these globes as I required a replacement for 1 recent bulb that had blown. The price I paid was cheaper than a 2 pack at most retail stores. Delivery was quick and the bulbs are exactly as per the ad, Would definitely recommend these bulbs. I actually have 4 others to be replaced which I can do so now due to the cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for money, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this product and thought it was great value for money. So next time your little bulbs go buy this product its a lot cheaper than your local stores as well. It is long life as well so you couldn't ask for much more could you?. We all know new gadgets are not made to last and when products like this comes along it really is a Godsend to know I have plenty of spares. Well Done team keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best arround, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
The lamps are of poor quality and they do not necessarly fit what's expected. The fitting pins are too thins althdough it supposed to fit this particular lighting system that I ordered them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you call 3-4 days long life then these are the bulbs for you!!!!!!, 14 Feb. 2015
By 
Ferris "Ferris" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
These bulbs are really quite tricky to fit in my house but I took extra care fitting them in under cupboard fittings, I even took care not to touch the bulbs to avoid skin oils which could cause them to blow. Even after the care that I took each and every bulb has blow and the replacements I put in, 6 of the 10 bulbs in all lasting a maximum of 3-4 days. These really aren't fit for sale, I've packaged the 6 faulty and 4 not used back up for return and credit.

I would expect cheap substandard products from a market place seller but not when buying directly from amazon. I can only think I got some from a bad batch but there are a lot of 1 star reviews appearing and they are the ones to pay attention to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value, they were a better price than any of my local electrical shops. One of the better items I have recently purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
All ten bulbs lasted last than two weeks. Went to pound land and found pack of two and have lasted over month already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Long life by who's reckoning?, 3 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. D. S. Taylor (UK Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Long life by who's reckoning? I started writing down when I fitted them and realised some lasted all of two months! To be fair one hasn't blown yet but if it wasn't for others lasting a couple of years, I'd be checking my wiring!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very short life., 1 Mar. 2015
By 
GL NorthEast (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Life Lamp G4 Halogen Light Bulbs Lamps, 20 Watt 12 V, Pack of 10 (Kitchen & Home)
Along with many other reviewers, I've found these are poor replacements for the originals. Life of these bulbs has ranged from 10 minutes to 2 months. I thought the pack of 10 would last me a long time, but they're all gone within 6 months and as they're so fiddly to fit you just don't want to be changing them that often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews