Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect match for curtains
excellent material, only the duvet has black lining so pillowcases are reversible (plain green on reverse). washes well and doesn't seem to crease too easily.
Published on 26 Aug. 2009 by Alices daughter

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment
Hi, this bedding looks so attractive on the picture with strong green colour and beauttifuly contrasted flowers.....reality is not the same. Real colour is much less shiny ( a bit dull)and flowers are more beige than white. About quality- it is hard on touch, definitely not soft. I will keep it as it still nice on my bed but I was expecting smth. totally different after...
Published on 4 Feb. 2011 by Lubomira


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect match for curtains, 26 Aug. 2009
By 
Alices daughter (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
excellent material, only the duvet has black lining so pillowcases are reversible (plain green on reverse). washes well and doesn't seem to crease too easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful duvet set, fantastic company!! xx, 26 Oct. 2009
By 
M. Clement (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Beautiful duvet set, as advertised, perfectly packaged. Polite, prompt and great value for money is my evaluation of the seller. Would definitely buy from again. May even buy the same duvet set as a spare. Thank you. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery and love the sheets but..., 4 Mar. 2010
It's really a prompt service. I love the sheets but it's not as bright as I expected like the one in the photo. The design is great but a bit disappointed on the colour brightness. I still like it though...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 4 Feb. 2011
Hi, this bedding looks so attractive on the picture with strong green colour and beauttifuly contrasted flowers.....reality is not the same. Real colour is much less shiny ( a bit dull)and flowers are more beige than white. About quality- it is hard on touch, definitely not soft. I will keep it as it still nice on my bed but I was expecting smth. totally different after reading revues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just great, 14 Jun. 2010
By 
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUILT SET AS i BOUGHT FOR OUR CARAVAN AND IT FITS IN WITH THE DECOR JUST FINE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars green, 11 Oct. 2011
By 
Christine Claydon "C E Claydon" (east coast of Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams 'n' Drapes Chic Chi Quilt Set Olive, Double (Kitchen & Home)
I received this item today, had it in the Washer and out on the line pronto. Ironed, and on my Bed , tonight. I love it. It goes so well with my new green Carpet, I feared they might clash. Very pleased indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very attractive set !, 6 Jan. 2011
By 
A recent purchase and I am very pleased with the set. Its attractive
in design, of good quality material and a great price !
As someone who likes bold statement making bed linen, then this one certainly fits the bill and I can recommend it to give the bedroom a
touch of class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown in picture, 24 Dec. 2011
Even though i read reviews that its not as shown in picture i still bought it and regret it! Its very dull and more of a dull olive colour then the bright green shown. Plus the reverse side is black which makes it look even more dull. Material is ok, a bit stiff, and it will do but not very happy with the purchase. Kept as a spare duvet cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pattern, harsh material, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreams 'n' Drapes Chic Chi Quilt Set Olive, Double (Kitchen & Home)
The actual colour of green is completely different to the one pictured on Amazon but as the description says "olive" I am not surprised and it is fine. However, I am rather disappointed with the material - even after a wash and iron it feels rather harsh and not very soft. But the pattern is very nice although I did not notice that the other side of the duvet cover is black which is quite strange. It will be fine for a while for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colour, 17 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Dreams 'n' Drapes Chic Chi Quilt Set Olive, Double (Kitchen & Home)
I love the picture of this product, bought it but unfortunately the real colours do not look the same. All colours are faded and dull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreams 'n' Drapes Chic Chi Quilt Set Olive, Double
£18.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews