Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality valance sheet
Great product in soft good quality material, will look at other products in this range. The box pleating detail makes the sheet fit very well, good price for such good quality.
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by LucyH08

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fits, and is a nice shape.
Does the job, and fine for our temporary fix of covering an ugly box frame. Downside is how thin it is, so you can still see the pattern of the box spring a bit . . .
Published 13 months ago by Hayley D. Oggel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality valance sheet, 28 Oct 2011
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
Great product in soft good quality material, will look at other products in this range. The box pleating detail makes the sheet fit very well, good price for such good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks neat, 19 Aug 2013
By 
June (Mid Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
This is a neat solution for covering the bed base, I dislike the frilled valances you find everywhere, and was finding it difficult to buy a cover with more than just box pleats at bottom corners.
The only downside is that the fabric is rather thin, fine for light coloured base but I would imagine a dark colour would show through the white valance, something to bear in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bed Valance., 21 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
A valance is a must, especially when you have a high off the floor brass bed! This so completed the look on the bed! Now it drapes down to the floor, and looks fabulous! only regret is i should have bought it sooner! What a fabulous product, and the size is perfect, a great fit! Would highly recommend this to anyone. Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 stars for service., 18 Feb 2012
By 
Brian K. Stacey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
On Friday 17th February 2012 I ordered a Valance for my new double bed, unfortunately after sending the order I realised that I had ordered a Single Valance.

I sent an email straight away to inform them of my error. I then ordered a double Valance.

Must say that Vicky from customer service deserves a medal, she found that my single order had not left yet so cancelled it and made a refund and said that the double would be in the post that night, so expected it from Monday onwards.
The postman came this afternoon, Saturday 18th February 2012, with the Double Valance!

Vicky was brilliant and a very big thank you to her.

The product was as shown on amazon and after a quick iron looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars box valance, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
I received this product very quickly, it fits my bed well and looks great, I am happy with my purchase, I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fits, and is a nice shape., 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
Does the job, and fine for our temporary fix of covering an ugly box frame. Downside is how thin it is, so you can still see the pattern of the box spring a bit . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 9 Dec 2012
By 
Acathla (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
And very gratefully received! Apparently very good quality, washes well and my friend was more than happy as it finished her room off perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
Only a white platform valance after all. Looks good with the features at the ends and in the middle.Good value and a much better option than buying valance sheets which move all over the place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best fit for my double bed, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
I had to really pull this to make sure it fitted the base. It's not really that long, but I like the pleating on the corners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Valance, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belledorm Box Pleat Platform Valance 150, White, Double
very neat, lovely fit and pretty good quality feel to the touch. should have ordered two as not easy finding box valance at such good prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews