Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C Harmonica
I already have a G harmonica for that deep bluesy sound and found that a lot of the music available for free on the net is for a C type so I bought this! It sounds great, crisp alf clear. It's well made and looks good. It also comes in it's own case. If you're new to the harmonica and are lookig for music to learn just type harmonica tabs into Google and there's loads of...
Published on 15 Nov. 2010 by KM

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but nasty
I got about 3 weeks of use out of this harmonica (so, I must have used it about times to play accompanying my guitar) and then the third and fourth holes (those which I had mainly been using) gave up and now it is unuseable. I'm disappointed as I had particularly bought the SWAN brand because I have used their harmonicas in other keys in the past but this one is a waste...
Published on 28 May 2012 by Glam_Fakir


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C Harmonica, 15 Nov. 2010
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swan 030500-SW Blues Diatonic Key of C Harmonica (Electronics)
I already have a G harmonica for that deep bluesy sound and found that a lot of the music available for free on the net is for a C type so I bought this! It sounds great, crisp alf clear. It's well made and looks good. It also comes in it's own case. If you're new to the harmonica and are lookig for music to learn just type harmonica tabs into Google and there's loads of stuff out there to learn from childrens songs to Led Zepplin to The Beatles! I'm just learning She'll be com'n round the mountain and How much is that doggy? They sound better on the C than G! There's loads of lessons on youtube too so get playing! If I can, you can too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Ideal Gift, 29 Dec. 2011
By 
Mr. A. Healy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swan 030500-SW Blues Diatonic Key of C Harmonica (Electronics)
Bought as a present for an aging grandparent- he hasn't been so excited for years. I think that he may drive his wife potty. Together with an instruction manual, this is an ideal surprise gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid and simple, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swan 030500-SW Blues Diatonic Key of C Harmonica (Electronics)
This is a reasonably priced harmonica that is good fun to play. I was pleased to find the product was delivered quickly and the box while minimal makes it a perfect harmonica for slipping into your pocket and taking anywhere. This was purchased as a joke gift for my boyfriend on his birthday but he has really taken to it and seems to like it more than his real present! Just the thing for sing alongs by a campfire on a warm summer night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstandingly good fun, 4 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swan 030500-SW Blues Diatonic Key of C Harmonica (Electronics)
This is a bargain of a harmonica and plays great. After literally 10 mins of youtube videos I had a cracking 12 bar blues going on - despite me being a great lover but horrendous player of musical instruments. My 7 year old loves it too - great cheap gift to get kids into playing music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swan Pocket Blues Harp, 6 April 2011
This review is from: Swan 030500-SW Blues Diatonic Key of C Harmonica (Electronics)
Have now bought 2 of these & they are ideal for the beginer, i was very supprised with the sound quality, its great value for money & even comes with a case..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but nasty, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got about 3 weeks of use out of this harmonica (so, I must have used it about times to play accompanying my guitar) and then the third and fourth holes (those which I had mainly been using) gave up and now it is unuseable. I'm disappointed as I had particularly bought the SWAN brand because I have used their harmonicas in other keys in the past but this one is a waste of money. So beware.
It's too expensive to complain and ask for a replacement/refund but I certainly feel I've been had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine for the price but..., 12 Nov. 2011
By 
isis 1958 (Pendle) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The is a good harmonica at the price. Solidly built and doesn't take too long to play in.

However, as I've gained more experience, I took the plunge and went at little higher in price with a Suzuki. The difference is amazing. It's a much more sensitive and easier to play. If you can afford it spend a little more money - it's worth it in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it!, 18 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Swan 030500-SW Blues Diatonic Key of C Harmonica (Electronics)
I just started playing harmonica and this is great for learners and pro's ..
i am truely impressed from the quality or sound and the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harmonica, 22 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Swan 030500-SW Blues Diatonic Key of C Harmonica (Electronics)
Arrived very quickly and when i recieved it my son couldn't stop playing it. I would highly reccomend it if you or your child wants a harmonica. Another good feature is that it also comes with a case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harmonica, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: Swan 030500-SW Blues Diatonic Key of C Harmonica (Electronics)
I've found this a good harmonica to get started on & was very cheap. It sounds good too. Great for practising or someone starting to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews