Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Belkin cable.
The cable performs well as a replacement longer cable for my Anker 7 port hub [Oct 2012 Upgraded Version - VIA VL812 Chipset and 36W Power Adapter] Uspeed USB 3.0 7 Port Hub with 3ft USB 3.0 Cable and Power Adapter, Backward Compatible with USB 2.0. The cable is strong, but not too stiff and has rubber coated ends.
The cable fits well in to my Retina screen Macbook...
Published 17 months ago by Mr Black

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is this Belkin quality?
Comparing to one coming with the USB3 device, this cable does not look good at all: much thinner, connectors are looking a bit cheap. Package is of cheap plastic too.

Overall impression - does not look like a Belkin product as I'm used to see. Would not recommend it.
Published on 21 April 2011 by PavelNL


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Belkin cable., 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin USB 3.0 A/B Cable 6ft (Personal Computers)
The cable performs well as a replacement longer cable for my Anker 7 port hub [Oct 2012 Upgraded Version - VIA VL812 Chipset and 36W Power Adapter] Uspeed USB 3.0 7 Port Hub with 3ft USB 3.0 Cable and Power Adapter, Backward Compatible with USB 2.0. The cable is strong, but not too stiff and has rubber coated ends.
The cable fits well in to my Retina screen Macbook pro USB 3 port, this is particular important as the USB cable providers varies in quality. For example my Hornettek 2 Bay Jbod/Sata Enclosure is very short and the USB end does not fit fully into the Retina port, which results in the Macbook loses hard drive connection if moved a little.

note: This cable is not usable for self power hard drives you need the micro end ones for drives like the Western Digital Passport.

I would recommend getting this cable if you are looking for a longer length replacement cable and wish to get the same transfer speeds as a shorter cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable and flexible cable for USB 3.0 devices, 16 May 2013
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin USB 3.0 A/B Cable 6ft (Personal Computers)
A longer alternative to the 1m or shorter cables provided as standard with most external drives. This uses a thinner and more flexible cable than many others.

Having used several other varieties of Belkin cables, I know them to be well-made and extremely reliable in use as well as being quite reasonable in price. The connectors used also tend to be of a better and more user-friendly design than those of the typical cheap run-of-the-mill alternative.

You should expect several years of reliable use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good cable, but I wish it were a different colour, 5 Jan 2014
By 
PhillyJQ (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin USB 3.0 A/B Cable 6ft (Personal Computers)
This is just a well-made cable. Nothing more, nothing less. It fits snugly, without being lose or too tight.

I just wish that manufactures would make cables in more colours (some come in only black, some only in dark blue, and some only in gray). As more & more external paraphernalia get attached to one's computer, it gets harder to figure out what cable connects what. How about cables coming in red, green, yellow, & tan?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good length, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin USB 3.0 A/B Cable 6ft (Personal Computers)
i was forced into buying a longer lead, because the standard issue was way to short, this does the trick perfectly !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars USB 3.0 - Yes, this one does meet the USB 3.0 specification unlike many others!, 24 Sep 2013
By 
PCC.UK (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this product after buying another product that did not seem to meet the USB 3.0 specification. I usually buy Belkin branded cables and regretted not this time round. Good quality and very robust. Very well priced and simple packaging. Not really much more you can say about a cable except this product is made to the USB 3.0 specification unlike many others out their.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin USB 3.0 A/B Cable 6ft (Personal Computers)
Really nice to have, I use it together with a USB3 compatible HDD-dock where i get almost 80MB/s in writing speed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice cable, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice cable usb 3.0 bettter than the one that was supplied with hub well made short length which was perfect for the job i had in mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin USB 3.0 A/B Cable 6ft (Personal Computers)
What can I say, does what's asked of it with no problems at all.
Would certainly buy the same again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB 3 Cable, 11 Feb 2013
By 
P. Davies "patD" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin USB 3.0 A/B Cable 6ft (Personal Computers)
There is not really much I can say about this cable, except it does the job perfectly with no problems whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is this Belkin quality?, 21 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comparing to one coming with the USB3 device, this cable does not look good at all: much thinner, connectors are looking a bit cheap. Package is of cheap plastic too.

Overall impression - does not look like a Belkin product as I'm used to see. Would not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Belkin USB 3.0 A/B Cable 6ft
£7.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews