Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars60
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2014
Amazing autobiography from the handsome Tony Curtis. Shame he is no longer around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2009
I have always been a fan of Tony Curtis and have enjoyed watching him in his various film and TV roles over the years. I was hugely disappointed though in this autobiography. I thought it was poorly written and Tony Curtis came across as a shallow, self-absorbed and self pitying man.

I was initially encouraged with the first few chapters which covered his early life and his difficult relationship with both parents, especially his mother. But as his story progressed it just became a litany of his sexual exploits and his ever growing anxieties about the next "movie role". I just felt there was no depth to his story - just titbits. Very disappointing.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
A very good book . Some cracking stories in book about real Hollywood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
The book was a gift. As it was requested I guess it was perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2009
I bought this book for my father and he said he enjoyed it very much. He said Tony Curtis was a bit of a character!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Good book at a good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
He always seemed so bubbly and full of life but Tony curtis had a lot of demons and this made it a good read.He was always fighting is corner because of his religeon and this was the thread throughout the book but in the end he found peace and his final partner
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Very happy :)
A*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
A GOOD READ.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Totally convinced that his so called jewishness held him back - in a town that was run by Jews ? he is convinced that all his films were rubbish , Which seems to b a recuring theme for Hollywood actors . Constantly falling in and out of love .
Very much the usual book from a film star .poor childhood- rags to riches .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)