Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AMIABLY COASTING
Vince is a star again, "Gatsby" a triumph. There are three months before his next film set in Italy - a chance to relax and enjoy the fruits of success. His three mates, however, wonder if it is time to branch out a bit....

As ever, a likeable cast and many authentic insights into the world of showbiz. Some, though, may regret Season 6 lacks any strong...
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by Mr. D. L. Rees

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Target market: adolescent boys
I bought seasons 6 and 7 mainly to see if "Entourage" lives up to the hype.....and it doesn't. Yes it's got cameos from an assortment of celebs, but the main "storyline" (such as it is) consists of a group of shallow individuals hanging out and having sex with anything that moves. And even the sex is boring, nothing erotic here at all! The only saving grace is the...
Published 23 months ago by Jackie D


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AMIABLY COASTING, 8 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. D. L. Rees "LEE DAVID" (DORSET) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Vince is a star again, "Gatsby" a triumph. There are three months before his next film set in Italy - a chance to relax and enjoy the fruits of success. His three mates, however, wonder if it is time to branch out a bit....

As ever, a likeable cast and many authentic insights into the world of showbiz. Some, though, may regret Season 6 lacks any strong central plot, a stalking scare the nearest thing to one.

Also as ever, agent Ari steals the show - tactful relations with his staff NOT a speciality ("If that's a personal call you're on, I'm going to waterboard you.") Note his magnificent rants in Ep.12, the season ending on a high. Rejoice to see long-suffering secretary Lloyd at long last standing up to him. Another delight is Kevin Dillon as Vince's overshadowed older brother - posturing and swagger more evident than talent.

Interesting bonuses and commentaries (although perhaps too many people involved in the latter?). Gary Cole and Malcolm McDowell add substance. Many guest appearances, Matt Damon particularly making his presence felt. (By the way, hang on when Ep.12 ends. After the credits, there is something unexpected.)

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guilty but good, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
OK, Entourage is not The Wire or the Sopranos. But it is by the same producer, HBO. So it has the same qualities of excellent direction and writing, strong (and amoral) characters, and running themes. But rather than Baltimore or New Jersey, it is set in Hollywood, based around a film star, and his entourage. Vince, the star, is charming, laid back and effortlessly successful (career and women). His brother, Johnny Drama, (played by Kevin Dillon, Matt Dillon's brother) is the exact opposite - neurotic, self-destructive and needy (and one of the best characters in TV, mostly for his unerring ability to do the wrong thing). Eric is the straight guy and Turtle the layabout. The other great character is Ari, his agent, incandescently politically incorrect, offensive and selfish ("think about your career, your family, and most importantly, me". Much of the joy of Entourage is Hollywood sending itself up (the show constantly refers derisively to TV in contrast to movies), and includes multiple cameos - including Mark Wahlberg, on whose own crew Entourage is apparently based, and who is a producer.

Season 6 switches the focus from Vince (on a high from his last movie, with another lined up) to the others. So the series lacks the drama of whether Vince will get a big role/his film does well - on which all his entourage's lifestyles depends. This means it lacks some of the tension and central thread of the others - frankly, who cares about Eric's love life or career issues. But the show was always much more a series of jokes about Hollywood, and driven by characters and writing (watching Drama lose at golf is worth buying the whole series), all of which are at the same high standard. So it is still comfortably worth four stars.

So buy it if you are already an Entourage fan. If you aren't yet, start with Series 1 and keep going...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars .., 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
as a huge entourage fan i had to have it in my collection and therefore have bought and enjoyed it, the boys stories are not as fun as they used to be but worth the watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I can't really rate the content, as it was a present. The person I bought it for loved the series and loved this boxset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
once again entourage fails to disappoint 5 stars in every way!

I found as the seasons move on the characters really develop nicely giving the show more depth making your relationship with the characters much more personal

the acting performances by all of the cast is brilliant with a special mention to jeremy piven who does an amazing job of portraying ari gold a character who i think makes the show

very well made and worth to be a part of anyones collection 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesomeness!, 16 Oct 2011
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] This is the BEST season yet of Entourage. EVERYBODY took it to the next level. SO GOOD!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite series so far!, 16 Nov 2010
By 
K. Chahal (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Couldn't wait for British ITV to catchup with series 6 and didn't want to watch any dodgy streaming sites so pre-ordered this and was thoroughly impressed with the delivery time on release date and the quality of this series.

Each episode kept me laughing until the end the guys really pull it together and there are some amazing twists and turns in the plot. The last episode is the best one i've seen yet, Ari continues to rule the show and dominate over the other characters, his awards for this series are well deserved.

Can't wait for Season 7 although I hear from US reviews it's quite 'dark'! British ITV needs to really catchup with the US HBO dates, why is there such a lag!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great season, 27 Feb 2011
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
So happy with the sixth season of entourage and being able to purchase it at amazon for half RRP! Thanks a lot! Great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing - Bring it on, 1 Dec 2010
By 
S. Patel (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Doesn't disappoint. Its the usual Entourage with the stars and cars and fashion and friendship and business deals.

Ari is a true legend and they should start a series just for him.

No brainer for Entourage fans - Buy the DVD boxset and enjoy a few hours of your life with the crew
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piven is genius!, 12 Sep 2010
By 
Miss Margaret E. Baron "Mags" (Blackpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I love Entourage, with each season it gets better and better, its a bunch of characters you fall in love with, especially Ari, Jeremy Piven is a genius, just wish he was'nt so hard on poor Lloyd. I've watched its since its start, I always wait for the dvd release, then I have an Entourage couple of days, even though you could watch the lot in one go their that short, wish they'd make the season longer, episode length feels just right, punchy and to the point! Roll on season 7!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2dc88dc)

This product

Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010]
Entourage Complete HBO Season 6 [DVD] [2010] by Adrian Grenier (DVD - 2010)
8.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews