Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does exactly what you would expect
Delivered on time and used immediately, thses bags are easy to use and save an enormous amount of storage space. I would recommend them to anybody.
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by J. Gregory

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fighting with the moths
I have purchased these bags about half an year ago, in my desperate attempt to save our clothes from moths and to store some baby clothes away for a while. They are fine and easy to use, but about 4 or 5 of them were actually not good, losing the air tightness after one day or so. All the others are fine and am happy to have found such a non-toxic way of getting rid of...
Published on 15 May 2012 by Oana


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does exactly what you would expect, 21 Dec 2011
By 
J. Gregory - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered on time and used immediately, thses bags are easy to use and save an enormous amount of storage space. I would recommend them to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful space saver, 13 Jan 2012
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
These vacuum bags are great. They're big enough to hold a king size duvet, which ends up three times smaller when compressed. We more than doubled the free space in our spare wardrobe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Space saver!, 1 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
As the tin says. A brilliant idea! Love it to bits. Although there are new products coming out now similar to this one and you can label them for easy organisation of stuff. Still love this one! Will suggest to buy the ones you can label if you are buying space saver bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spacious enough and well built, good value for 12, 24 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
These bags are made of tough material and well welded.

The double seal at the top is difficult to seal compared to your average Ziplok baggie.
Seal one ridge at a time with your fingers paying attention to alignment.
Feel the lock snapping in place. Ignore the plastic runner, it does nothing helpful at all.

Once sealed, it's all easy. remove the knurled cap, twist the outside portion of the valve 1/4 turn and vacuum.
The instructions are not clear that the cap is not the valve.

I would have given 4 stars because of the slight difficulty of use, but the great value compared to what you find in the shops persuaded me to give it five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fighting with the moths, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
I have purchased these bags about half an year ago, in my desperate attempt to save our clothes from moths and to store some baby clothes away for a while. They are fine and easy to use, but about 4 or 5 of them were actually not good, losing the air tightness after one day or so. All the others are fine and am happy to have found such a non-toxic way of getting rid of moth holes in our clothes. I am about to buy another set and would probably look for another provider, hoping for a higher proportion of bags that are actually working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plastic Vacuum Bags - Great!, 5 Aug 2011
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
Great value for money and compared with similar items on the high street very reasonably priced. They have done exactly what they are supposed to and will be buying more when I need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect., 8 Sep 2011
By 
NEIL SORRIE (Darlington, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
just the job. does exactly what it says on the tin. would recommend this product to anyone. easy to use and seal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for duvets, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
They say you can store duvets in these, not my double one or king size one and even the single barely went in, to get them in these sacs you wold have to shrink wrap them.....erm but you can't get them in the bags to shrink them. Catch22 - so off to find some man sized ones and use these for hankies and face clothes, they might even take a towel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags, 26 Nov 2011
By 
ilona0820 (boston ma usa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
Great product. Had no problems with the zip and really liked the twist on cap for vac hole. I have been using vacuum bags for long time and found out that the best way to zip-lock it is to run your fingers through the zip. The plastic attachment rips the bag if squeezed too tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars some work some dont, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 12 X Pack Vacuum Storage Saving Space Clothes Bags (Kitchen & Home)
These bags are a good idea but beware as some bags seem defective and do not do the job of sealing clothes in order to condense the space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews