Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good toy but heavy
I bought this as part of my 5 year olds birthday present to play in the garden with. He loved it but be warned it is heavy and within literally 45 seconds had almost broken his dads nose. The shouting and blood did kill the excitement of the present opening of his fifth birthday and he hasn't dared touch it since....
Published 11 months ago by Shari Burton

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for
Just what I expected, cheap toy cheaply made. Came apart in less than an hour, must be due to the Velcro being too strong for the ball, when trying to remove the ball the back comes off the catcher. Easy to put back in place but I have another set which I have had a couple of years purchased elsewhere that has never come apart.
But still kept my grandson who's 7...
Published 12 months ago by Sharon Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
Just what I expected, cheap toy cheaply made. Came apart in less than an hour, must be due to the Velcro being too strong for the ball, when trying to remove the ball the back comes off the catcher. Easy to put back in place but I have another set which I have had a couple of years purchased elsewhere that has never come apart.
But still kept my grandson who's 7 entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very bad quality., 20 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
I ordered 5 sets of these as we are buying lots of outdoor toys for my son's playground
I cannot tell you how disappointed I and all the children have been with these as everyone
of then broke after being played with for no more than 5 minutes, these were not the cheapest
on the site and I thought the kids would get more than 5 minutes with them before putting them
in the bin which is the only place for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
The velcro came away from the pads at the first time of playing as it wasn't stuck down with glue that was stronger than the velcro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good toy but heavy, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
I bought this as part of my 5 year olds birthday present to play in the garden with. He loved it but be warned it is heavy and within literally 45 seconds had almost broken his dads nose. The shouting and blood did kill the excitement of the present opening of his fifth birthday and he hasn't dared touch it since....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Useless!, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
Bought this for my children to play with on holiday.. Literally the first time one of them caught the ball with it, when they took the ball off, it also detached the velcro covering too! It is simply velcro stuck on a piece of cardboard which is slotted into the paddles and not even glued to them. Tried to make do but also useless for in the pool/sea due to being cardboard so went soggy (have had other similar ones in the past which worked fine in the pool). Went in the bin after the first day as not fit for purpose so don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WATCH OUT., 25 Jan. 2015
By 
Ludovico Sforza (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
Enjoyable but because of the tennis ball not really suitable for those who get to boisterous, i.e. youngsters. :-) The kit has lasted well through what summer we had and was used several times with much enjoyment. Despite 'hard' usage the paddles and ball look like they'll be find for another couple of summers yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, 29 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
great quality, had brought one of these previously from tesco and paid a bit more, it last 2 weeks. But this one is far superior, it doesn't look cheap at all and is well worth the money. Kids love it and great for the little ones to play catch as it builds their confidence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
Good fun for a small price. We have used them in the garden, in fields and on beaches. My only concern as that the bat catching material kept pulling out of the surround but I quickly fixed this with superglue. They are a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bob the Builder would like this, 31 Aug. 2010
By 
Hanus D. Wolf "Czechmate1960" (Saint Neots) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
Quite simply a poor quality product that is not worth the money.
In principle, you throw a ball which has hairs that are designed to attach to a velcro-like surface on a bat with which you catch the ball. The surface of the bat is held by a set of plastic teeth. Ok so far; the problem is that when the ball attaches itself to the surface and you try to pull it off, the grip of the surface is so strong that you end up pulling it off the bat. You then have to take the bat apart, re-align the velcro and re-assemble. Couple that with the hairs on the ball falling out each time they grip the bat and you have a very frustrating game.
If you want a more educational time with a ball, learn to catch it without a bat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars One bat fell apart before we had even started to play, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set (Toy)
One bat kept coming apart the other one was fine - used 3/4 times whilst on holiday and ended up with the bat which was ok being used by the children against an adult without a bat - as the children could not play together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toyrific Toys Catch Ball Set
£2.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews