Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and cosy
I am surprised by the previous review as we bought this duvet for my Mum and Dad having bought Snuggledown before and been very happy. Being older they wanted a lightweight quilt that would keep them warm ...but not too warm and this lovely quilt ticked all the boxes.
Published 23 months ago by DK

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Unfortunately I was very disappointed with this duvet. I've had a snuggledown duvet before and loved it, very soft and light weight - so I deliberately choose to purchase another made by snuggledown. The problem is that the fabric the cover of the duvet is made from is really noisy - now I know that sounds weird, and it is! Everytime you move the duvet rustles - it...
Published on 16 Feb 2012 by S J


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately I was very disappointed with this duvet. I've had a snuggledown duvet before and loved it, very soft and light weight - so I deliberately choose to purchase another made by snuggledown. The problem is that the fabric the cover of the duvet is made from is really noisy - now I know that sounds weird, and it is! Everytime you move the duvet rustles - it sounds like a plastic mattress protector you'd put on a child's bed, really annoying when you're trying to snuggle down to go to sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and cosy, 3 May 2012
I am surprised by the previous review as we bought this duvet for my Mum and Dad having bought Snuggledown before and been very happy. Being older they wanted a lightweight quilt that would keep them warm ...but not too warm and this lovely quilt ticked all the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely during the heat wave a few months ago., 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice and light but quite warm.
Just the job for an extra layer in the depths of winter.
A good quality item to have at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just replaced my goose down cover, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could not be more happier with my purchase of the microfiber duvet! It's so soft, light and cosy! After using it for a few nights I have now replace the whole households! Bought 4 now and everyone is of the same opinion 👍
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Electric blanket, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very pleased with this purchase. The controls are very good. I already have one which I have been using all winter. Great advantage that it can be safely laundered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very noisy!, 1 Feb 2014
By 
A. Banwell (Chicago) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very disappointed with this duvet and will send it straight back as it is incredibly noisy. It would be like sleeping under a plastic bag which crackles with movement. It seems amazing that such a well respected duvet maker would put such a noisy cover on an otherwise nice, lightweight duvet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snuggledown King 10.5 tog, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had a snuggledown before and when i looked fror it on amazon for such a good price I bought it,
It arrived 2 days later and is just a perfect as the last one I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I return this product!!, 22 Oct 2013
The price is really good, but the duvet cover is so hard and make noisy noise, which make it really uncomfortable when touching. So i end up returning the product after unpacking it in 30 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good quality duvet. Very warm. The only problem is the weight. This is heavier than the conventional duvet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight Duvet but Nice and Snug, 30 Jan 2013
By 
G. Brookes "garbokker" (Chelmsford EX UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I desperately needed a new Duvet as my old one was looking well past it's sold by date (not to mention it's soiled by date) so after much musing I finally selected the Snuggledown Microfibre Duvet 4.5 Tag. This turned out to be a quality duvet which proved to be nice and warm whilst at the same time being lightweight and comfortable.

I'd recommend this duvet to anyone.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac47d510)

This product

Snuggledown Microfibre Duvet 4.5 Tog Superking
57.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews