Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars48
2.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2010
This is a compilation of 5 movies. One of which is "The Summer House" With a short appearance by Robert Pattinson. The DVD has quite a misleading description and cover. Makes it look like Rob is starring in a film with Robert Downey et al. MMM. So the only part Rob has is in it is the short role he had in "The summer house". Just letting people know who may have it already.

I liked The Summerhouse hence the 4 stars.
11 comment|85 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
I bought this collection of 5 short films due to the fact that Robert Pattinson and Robert Downey Jr starred. However, they appeared for approximatley 5 seconds each! Really wish I had not wasted my money.
22 comments|52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2010
Total rubbish...Rob's the only reason I bought this and if you blink you'd miss him..Really don't waste your time ..
33 comments|39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
A cluster of intriguing stories with interesting themes, some even leave you guessing. In, "The Summer House," a young French girl is learning to cope with the break-up of her relationship during an evening when the first moon landing occurs; In, "Blue Poles," a young man keeps a record of a young hitchhiker he picks up. She is trying to understand the, "Free Love," ethos of the Hippy era; In, "Grasshopper," a young girl travelling on a train causes concern for a young male traveller. When he accidentally leaves his mobile phone on the train the intrigue becomes deeper. These are just a sample of three of the stories on this DVD. They really get you asking...."What if?....."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
My wife loves Robert Pattinson and i was sent an e mail from amazon recommending this title prior to it release so i did not check the product out properly or the reviews my fault not worth 10 pence in our opion and disappointed by amazon on this occasion
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
I found this film strange and doubt i would watch it again was disappointed that robert pattinson was only in it for a few minutes and didnt really see the point of the film however i have watched everything that he has ever done so glad i saw it and he was good in his role
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Rubbish. Really don't know what this film was trying to accomplish. Disappointed is an understatement:-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
In agreement with the reviews below, this DVD is completely misleading. Although it includes a great cast the short films are strange, bordering on boring. They are not even really about what it claims to be about. I think this is a collection of short films from the actors before they were famous? Very disappointed, i don't think this DVD will ever be played again
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2011
I really wanted to see this film because of the cast in it, however I was disappointed with the film. It is misleading as it makes out Robert Pattinson is the lead, but he is only in it for literally about 2 minutes!! There's not really a storyline, and was pretty boring to be honest. I wouldn't recommend buying it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
I didnt realise this was short stories, thought it was a film with all these actors in.
Very arty farty and quite frankly rubbish!!
Would not recommend!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.58

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)