Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title. Robert Pattinson not starring!
This is a compilation of 5 movies. One of which is "The Summer House" With a short appearance by Robert Pattinson. The DVD has quite a misleading description and cover. Makes it look like Rob is starring in a film with Robert Downey et al. MMM. So the only part Rob has is in it is the short role he had in "The summer house". Just letting people know who may have it...
Published on 10 Aug. 2010 by indanthrone

versus
38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother it's a waste of time
Total rubbish...Rob's the only reason I bought this and if you blink you'd miss him..Really don't waste your time ..
Published on 20 Aug. 2010 by true


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

85 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title. Robert Pattinson not starring!, 10 Aug. 2010
By 
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
This is a compilation of 5 movies. One of which is "The Summer House" With a short appearance by Robert Pattinson. The DVD has quite a misleading description and cover. Makes it look like Rob is starring in a film with Robert Downey et al. MMM. So the only part Rob has is in it is the short role he had in "The summer house". Just letting people know who may have it already.

I liked The Summerhouse hence the 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother it's a waste of time, 20 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
Total rubbish...Rob's the only reason I bought this and if you blink you'd miss him..Really don't waste your time ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 16 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this collection of 5 short films due to the fact that Robert Pattinson and Robert Downey Jr starred. However, they appeared for approximatley 5 seconds each! Really wish I had not wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love and distrust - disappointing!, 28 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I really wanted to see this film because of the cast in it, however I was disappointed with the film. It is misleading as it makes out Robert Pattinson is the lead, but he is only in it for literally about 2 minutes!! There's not really a storyline, and was pretty boring to be honest. I wouldn't recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love and Distrust, 14 Sept. 2010
By 
Rachael Connolly (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
To be perfectly honest, I don't know how to review this product because it's 5 short films -which are amazing- but I thought it was a whole film with all these actors in it.

A couple of these short films may be confusing but they make you feel sort of better after you watch them.

I'd recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weird, 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I found this film strange and doubt i would watch it again was disappointed that robert pattinson was only in it for a few minutes and didnt really see the point of the film however i have watched everything that he has ever done so glad i saw it and he was good in his role
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 21 Aug. 2010
By 
P. N. Pitts "Blade" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
My wife loves Robert Pattinson and i was sent an e mail from amazon recommending this title prior to it release so i did not check the product out properly or the reviews my fault not worth 10 pence in our opion and disappointed by amazon on this occasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading and disappointing, 26 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
In agreement with the reviews below, this DVD is completely misleading. Although it includes a great cast the short films are strange, bordering on boring. They are not even really about what it claims to be about. I think this is a collection of short films from the actors before they were famous? Very disappointed, i don't think this DVD will ever be played again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars collection of short films.......pretty good, 11 Sept. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this because I want to see / own the short film "the Summer House" with Robert Pattinson. there are also some pretty good other shorts each with the bold names on the front of the DVD box. I have only watched it once so far, so I look froward to repeated viewings.
Thats why I only gave it 3 stars. None of the films were so good that I immediately wanted to see them again.
Pretty good purchase if you want to own a copy of all of RPatz's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love and Distrust, 20 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I would say that overall the film is very good. The actors that they chose to fulfil the different roles are all very watchable. My only problem was:- Where on earth was that sexy Pattinson guy! If you blink you miss him, and for me that was a shame, considering he is one of our most promising young Actors for 2010.

More Pattinson!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love And Distrust [DVD]
Love And Distrust [DVD] by Robert Pattinson (DVD - 2010)
£13.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews