Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 85 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title. Robert Pattinson not starring!
This is a compilation of 5 movies. One of which is "The Summer House" With a short appearance by Robert Pattinson. The DVD has quite a misleading description and cover. Makes it look like Rob is starring in a film with Robert Downey et al. MMM. So the only part Rob has is in it is the short role he had in "The summer house". Just letting people know who may have it...
Published on 10 Aug 2010 by indanthrone

versus
36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother it's a waste of time
Total rubbish...Rob's the only reason I bought this and if you blink you'd miss him..Really don't waste your time ..
Published on 20 Aug 2010 by true


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

81 of 85 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title. Robert Pattinson not starring!, 10 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
This is a compilation of 5 movies. One of which is "The Summer House" With a short appearance by Robert Pattinson. The DVD has quite a misleading description and cover. Makes it look like Rob is starring in a film with Robert Downey et al. MMM. So the only part Rob has is in it is the short role he had in "The summer house". Just letting people know who may have it already.

I liked The Summerhouse hence the 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother it's a waste of time, 20 Aug 2010
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
Total rubbish...Rob's the only reason I bought this and if you blink you'd miss him..Really don't waste your time ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 16 Aug 2010
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this collection of 5 short films due to the fact that Robert Pattinson and Robert Downey Jr starred. However, they appeared for approximatley 5 seconds each! Really wish I had not wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading and disappointing, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
In agreement with the reviews below, this DVD is completely misleading. Although it includes a great cast the short films are strange, bordering on boring. They are not even really about what it claims to be about. I think this is a collection of short films from the actors before they were famous? Very disappointed, i don't think this DVD will ever be played again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
Short films all boring. Not what I was expecting.if I had known that the were about 5 mini stories wouldn't have spent my money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth wasting your money, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I didnt realise this was short stories, thought it was a film with all these actors in.
Very arty farty and quite frankly rubbish!!
Would not recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Love and distrust, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
Not liking this at all! R patz was in it for about2 mins! Only brought it as a fan. Lots of different short films, all very weird . Not what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 21 Aug 2010
By 
P. N. Pitts "Blade" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
My wife loves Robert Pattinson and i was sent an e mail from amazon recommending this title prior to it release so i did not check the product out properly or the reviews my fault not worth 10 pence in our opion and disappointed by amazon on this occasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
This movie was not at all what I was expecting. It includes various small story lines, all of which are incomplete and a bit hard to follow. I would not suggest this movie to anyone that I know. It was very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weird, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I found this film strange and doubt i would watch it again was disappointed that robert pattinson was only in it for a few minutes and didnt really see the point of the film however i have watched everything that he has ever done so glad i saw it and he was good in his role
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love And Distrust [DVD]
Love And Distrust [DVD] by Robert Pattinson (DVD - 2010)
3.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews