Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title. Robert Pattinson not starring!
This is a compilation of 5 movies. One of which is "The Summer House" With a short appearance by Robert Pattinson. The DVD has quite a misleading description and cover. Makes it look like Rob is starring in a film with Robert Downey et al. MMM. So the only part Rob has is in it is the short role he had in "The summer house". Just letting people know who may have it...
Published on 10 Aug. 2010 by indanthrone

versus
38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother it's a waste of time
Total rubbish...Rob's the only reason I bought this and if you blink you'd miss him..Really don't waste your time ..
Published on 20 Aug. 2010 by true


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title. Robert Pattinson not starring!, 10 Aug. 2010
By 
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
This is a compilation of 5 movies. One of which is "The Summer House" With a short appearance by Robert Pattinson. The DVD has quite a misleading description and cover. Makes it look like Rob is starring in a film with Robert Downey et al. MMM. So the only part Rob has is in it is the short role he had in "The summer house". Just letting people know who may have it already.

I liked The Summerhouse hence the 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother it's a waste of time, 20 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
Total rubbish...Rob's the only reason I bought this and if you blink you'd miss him..Really don't waste your time ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 16 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this collection of 5 short films due to the fact that Robert Pattinson and Robert Downey Jr starred. However, they appeared for approximatley 5 seconds each! Really wish I had not wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars weird, 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I found this film strange and doubt i would watch it again was disappointed that robert pattinson was only in it for a few minutes and didnt really see the point of the film however i have watched everything that he has ever done so glad i saw it and he was good in his role
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love and distrust - disappointing!, 28 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I really wanted to see this film because of the cast in it, however I was disappointed with the film. It is misleading as it makes out Robert Pattinson is the lead, but he is only in it for literally about 2 minutes!! There's not really a storyline, and was pretty boring to be honest. I wouldn't recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love and Distrust, 14 Sept. 2010
By 
Rachael Connolly (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
To be perfectly honest, I don't know how to review this product because it's 5 short films -which are amazing- but I thought it was a whole film with all these actors in it.

A couple of these short films may be confusing but they make you feel sort of better after you watch them.

I'd recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 21 Aug. 2010
By 
P. N. Pitts "Blade" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
My wife loves Robert Pattinson and i was sent an e mail from amazon recommending this title prior to it release so i did not check the product out properly or the reviews my fault not worth 10 pence in our opion and disappointed by amazon on this occasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading and disappointing, 26 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
In agreement with the reviews below, this DVD is completely misleading. Although it includes a great cast the short films are strange, bordering on boring. They are not even really about what it claims to be about. I think this is a collection of short films from the actors before they were famous? Very disappointed, i don't think this DVD will ever be played again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just for passing time, 10 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
I really did not enjoy it very much, because I was expecting more from Robert Pattinson and it was just a little story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Received item on time, 5 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And Distrust [DVD] (DVD)
Received item on time in good condition. Product is not worth buying though if you love R PATZ as only in film about 5 seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love And Distrust [DVD]
Love And Distrust [DVD] by Robert Pattinson (DVD - 2010)
£13.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews