Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost Eden? Not now, 13 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
Best video about Mozambique and Gorongosa. True, is the Eden.
The rehabilitation of Gorongosa National Park in Central Mozambique represents one of the great conservation opportunities in the world today. Gorongosa is a region of high species diversity and ecological features found nowhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Back from disaster, 2 July 2014
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
Rather a ponderous way of telling the story, which in itself is fascinating and rewarding. I went to Gorongoza in the 1960s and had a wonderful time filming the unbelievably spectacular wildlife. One could get within yards of lion prides as well as watching elephants bathe and dust themselves down from close range and hippos wallowing in rivers next to one's car, as well as seeing immense herds of antelope and other ruminants. It was simply the most spectacular wildlife reserve I had ever seen, so I was devasted to follow reports of its destruction during the civil war in the 1970s. I had asked people who had visited since what was happening, so this documentary is welcome as a tale of revival. I hope the park can get back to how it was before its ravages: this documentary suggests there are people who aim to make it do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
the reason why i enjoyed this is because of it being in english and how it brings things to life. i will encourage all those who loves nature to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good film, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film and the hope for the future restoration of a National Park ruined by war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent photography, giving again an example of another good Amazon product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
SERVICE GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it., 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect Job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC DOCU MUST HAVE, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
THIS IS SET IN A ALMOST UNTOUCHED LAND AND ALL CREATURES ARE LEFT TO LIVE NORMALLY WITHOUT HUMAN INTERVENTION.WAS A BRILLIANT DOCU VERY CHEAP TOO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Africa's Lost Eden (aka Gorongosa) [DVD] (DVD)
A1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews