Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this
my family enjoy wildlife films and this was no exception. However the quality of the recording is not the best.
Published on 13 Jan 2012 by Thobeka Mnyameni

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit dated
The lion dvd was superb but the Cheetah and Leopard look very dated and are in fact really quite old. A decent watch but by no means brilliant.
Published 4 months ago by Rusty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed this, 13 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD] (DVD)
my family enjoy wildlife films and this was no exception. However the quality of the recording is not the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit dated, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD] (DVD)
The lion dvd was superb but the Cheetah and Leopard look very dated and are in fact really quite old. A decent watch but by no means brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What a pleasure to view, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD] (DVD)
Well woth the money and a great educational tool for the children and grown ups to delve into the life of this wonderful beast I enjoy ever second of this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Cats, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as present for my wife as she is really into Big Cats. Although I haven't watched it myself, she loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 31 Dec 2012
This review is from: National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing footage, incredibly formative and all round brilliant viewing. Box set arrived promptly, I was glued to the tv and have watched them all several times now. Brilliant gift for a bug cat lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A departure from Attenborough, 5 Feb 2012
This review is from: National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD] (DVD)
As a fan of watching Wild Life specials narrated by David Attenborough I found myself begrudging the American sensationalist style of narration. The footage in the DVDs is excellent and there are some things in there that were completely new to me, in terms of understanding lions. But the American voice was too much of a departure from what I'm used to. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars big cats review, 18 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD] (DVD)
some bits good, some bits average. Over all I rate it 6.5/10
I'm sure there are much better documentaries out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need subtitles?, 9 Sep 2011
By 
flyinghyphen "flyinghyphen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD] (DVD)
As with all National Geographic DVDs I have checked in the past, the soundtrack is in English only, and there are no subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

National Geographic: Big Cats [DVD]
10.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews