Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clint for President!
Every time I watch these films I get more out of them: the dialogue, the screenplay, the humour - fantastic. If it's possible to wear a DVD out, these three films will certainly suffer. Sad though it may be, I'm almost word-perfect on many of the scenes in Joe Kidd, and getting close on Josey Wales. Hard to credit that I've been watching Clint since first seeing him as...
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by Mr ALAN ELSEGOOD

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Clint Westerns, Poor DVD box set
This Clint Eastwood box set is a very mixed bag. Films themselves are great and doesn't need any recommendation. They are among best westerns ever made. Films come in slim DVD cases. Picture quality is very strange - Outlaw Josey Wales looks great but Unforgiven looks like VHS version and Pale Rider is a bit better than Unforgiven. Only Outlaw Josey Wales has any extras (...
Published on 27 Feb 2012 by Janis Livens


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clint for President!, 8 Dec 2011
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Every time I watch these films I get more out of them: the dialogue, the screenplay, the humour - fantastic. If it's possible to wear a DVD out, these three films will certainly suffer. Sad though it may be, I'm almost word-perfect on many of the scenes in Joe Kidd, and getting close on Josey Wales. Hard to credit that I've been watching Clint since first seeing him as Rowdy Yates in Rawhide (in black and white) in about 1960, and he's (only) 5 years older than me. When I win the EuroMillions Lottery (soon), I want to be presented with my cheque by Clint and then snogged by Dolly Parton. A man can dream, can't he?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Another good set of films. Worth the watching and also the set has streamlined DVD cases and subtitles are on all films. Packaged well and picture quality is good, Unforgiven is a little grainy but nothing to deter a good evening's viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best of cowboy Clint., 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Clint doing what he did best. Riding the range and putting that old wild west in order. Cool as ice, sharp as a tack and as hard as iron he's the ultimate cowboy for whom justice is his job even though he doesn't wear a tin star. Fans will argue but these are possibly his very best westerns with 'The Outlaw Josey Wales' one of the absolute all-time greats of that genre. It's an odyssey in which Eastwood's usual tough guy facade slips to reveal a more complex, sociable character than usual. Undercut with a sharp sense of humour it is a story that mixes drama and action with decent character development. As box sets go this is a terrific collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Clint Westerns, Poor DVD box set, 27 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This Clint Eastwood box set is a very mixed bag. Films themselves are great and doesn't need any recommendation. They are among best westerns ever made. Films come in slim DVD cases. Picture quality is very strange - Outlaw Josey Wales looks great but Unforgiven looks like VHS version and Pale Rider is a bit better than Unforgiven. Only Outlaw Josey Wales has any extras ( 2 Featurettes about making the film, introduction from Clint and a trailer) Unforgiven and Pale Rider has nothing. They should have put at least trailers in all 3 films and I would gladly accept it. But giving decent extras for 1 film and none for the rest is lazy. In conclusion this box set is not terrible but it could have been much better. It's cheaper to buy this set than buy all 3 films separate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
My husband loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The dvd, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This dvd was of esxcellent quality and was a joy to watch even though the subjects are hard at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!, 11 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. R. D. Myerscough (East Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Clint Eastwood at his best!!!
What a pity High Plains Drifter was not included in the pack - to buy it separate costs almost as much as this box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 24 Jan 2014
By 
S. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Bought this for my Dad for his Birthday. He was very impressed with all the films and watches them over and over again. Very good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pale Rider, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Brilliant every time you watch it so nice to have it in the cupboard for when you feel the urge to renew each film, super Clint always comes out on tops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A old favourite, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. S. A. Addis (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Seen on the TV and thought that if I bought the 3 in one we would watch it any time we wanted to. my husband loves cowboy films etc, so we both watch them. they are very good value for money, if you enjoy the early Clint Eastwood films as we do, and also his most recent movies, he just goes with the times, never boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pale Rider/The Outlaw Josey Wales/Unforgiven [DVD] [2010]
£6.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews