Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't have believed it was so good!
OK, bought a 2007 Audi A6 3.0TDI Quattro, in August 2012, my first diesel

Was pretty amazed at the power/economy/comfort and on a run could get up to 50MPG (Audi's official figures are 46)

After a double dose of this stuff economy rose to 55MPG on a trip to Edniburgh and back (400 miles each way & no stopping). The car managed 910 miles on a single...
Published on 17 Oct. 2012 by Mr. M. T. Morgan

versus
8 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what the photo shewed
This product arrived well packaged, but the container was nothing like the product photo shown in the Amazon site. The container received is of rectangular metal, with a plastic handle of dubious suitability and reliability, and there was no pouring spout; the photo showed a plastic container with a pouring spout, but the product I received was completely unsuitable for...
Published on 20 Dec. 2012 by Jeoff


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't have believed it was so good!, 17 Oct. 2012
By 
Mr. M. T. Morgan "Marky M" (Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
OK, bought a 2007 Audi A6 3.0TDI Quattro, in August 2012, my first diesel

Was pretty amazed at the power/economy/comfort and on a run could get up to 50MPG (Audi's official figures are 46)

After a double dose of this stuff economy rose to 55MPG on a trip to Edniburgh and back (400 miles each way & no stopping). The car managed 910 miles on a single tank of fuel...which are almost economy car figures! And, in case you were wondering, I wasn't 'driving like Miss Daisy' :O)

Only thing on the 5lt size there is no dosage instructions which is 1ml for each liter of fuel, so a 80lt tank like mine needs 80ml or 160ml for the first initial dose to clean out the crud (or for the extra performance).

A little difficult to dose car directly out of the 5l can so worthwhile decanting it into a small container for carrying in the car....or else add the dose to a jerry-can and carry that.

I believe it's the only fuel additive recoomended by Honest John.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SAVE MONEY AND ADD PERFORMANCE, 20 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
i have a ford mondeo tdci automatic mk3 model year 2004 which has covered 193000 miles, which for a diesel is nothing, but for a FORD diesel, especially with the mk3`s inherent faults, is quite a good mileage, anyway i read lots of reviews on this product BEFORE purchasing from ebay a 500ml bottle, i do a regular daily trip up the A1 of 40 miles each way, and thought i would try this product.
the mk3 mondeo diesel is a noisy old girl, and this was the main reason for this purchase, MILLERS do say that you wont notice any difference until you have done at LEAST 200+ miles, which on my car was nearer 250 miles before i noticed any difference, the start up from cold is much quieter, even "er indoors" who would not notice 9.6 on the richter scale said the car "was quieter engine wise" which i totally concur with,also i set the cruise control on a steady 75 mph every day, and BEFORE adding this product the trip computer would NOT go above 34.5 mpg (remember this car is an auto) and after 3 or 4 days, still driving the same,cruise still on 75 mph, i am getting a reading on the trip computer of 38 mpg, also the car seems nicer to drive and more responsive, i know it could be the "placebo effect" but i think not, i would recomend this product without reservation to anyone with a diesel car as a very good product, and Have already ordered my 5 litre can!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
i want a reliable dependable product which makes my cars' engine efficient and smooth. This trustworthy provider, reliable item works well does exactly what it is designed to do. Goods are supplied on time complete with accurate instructioms A good product which performs well recommended by Daily telegraph motouing correspondent Honest John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seemes to work, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
Seems to improve economy as promised - now getting 63mpg out of a C-class...
VERY SMELLY and it clings They need to come up with an economical and simple means of dispensing the right amounts from these bulk cans.
NB: Mine came in an old-fashioned tin can not the plastic bottle depicted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5Ltrs, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
Excellent value I've used this product for a number of years in my older diesel powered cars, to lubricate the lift pumps and fuel injectors pump, plus keeping the injectors clean and in good order to maintain the efficiency of the engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
I have used this product before, in an earlier version, and it would appear to do what it states - at least it gives me peace of mind.
My Daughter noticed a significant improvement on her DERV car when I used it on that after a service. I use it regularly on mine, and so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product and most economical way to buy it only ..., 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
Great product and most economical way to buy it only gripe is dispensing from 50 mm dose from a 5 litre container which is impossible.Millers need to produce and market some way of dispensing it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous stuff!, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
Bought this for my husband and he hasn't stopped talking about how much more efficient it's making his car engine and how many more miles he getting for the gallon! A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 10 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
Very pleased with my purchase, it does exactly what it says it does in the a Amazon description so I would not hesitate to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Effective fuel treatment additive, 13 April 2015
This review is from: Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
I've been using the 500 ml bottles for a couple of years. Buying the 5 Ltr size is cheaper by a mile and 50% cheaper than certain retail outlets.
MILLERS is a good preventative treatment for your diesel often solving eratic idling, smoking, knocking with a bonus of often improving mpg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Millers Diesel Power Ecomax Fuel Treatment 5lt
£59.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews